We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Century Langkawi Beach Resort
Ranked #72 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Riyadh
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are good, we cannot expect city based Sheraton standard. The staffs (restaurant and lobby) are not cooperative and do not know their responsibilities. The hotel GM is very reasonable and responsible person. Food is average at this place. Can't say excellent and at the same time not poor as well.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nagai_Sivaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Nagai_Sivaraman,

Thank you very much for your feedback, which we value very much.

We appreciate your comments as it enables us to continue monitor and gives us an opportunity to improve for better guest experience. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had expressed in regards to the service you received and the inconvenience caused. You have my assurances that team member concern has been made aware and we consistently provides the expected service standard for guests satsifaction.

Once again, thank you very much for your time and valuable comments.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    431
    271
    193
    186
See reviews for
384
626
49
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I'm sure this was once a great resort, however it appears that the management has not paid much attention in maintaining the quality of the property. Location is ok and in a quiet side of the island. They do have a great F&B outlet which is frequently visited by non hotel guests too.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SFRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear SFRK,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We value the positives as well as appreciate the improvement opportunities.

Maintenance is a continuous challenge for this property and we are aware that there is a lot work for us to accomplish in order to bring this property back to the expected standard. I can assure you that the shortfall areas have been looked into priority and we continually strive to enhance our property standard for our guest comfort as well as satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments, which we value very much.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel is in a great out of town location but a very short scooter or cab to a few amazing restaurants (Perdana Quay, from memory) and attractions like the cable car and Seven Wells Waterfall. Right in the water, a cute little beach near the pool. Beautiful grounds and surrounds, a lot of monkeys that we're entertaining. We had a good stay there as we were relaxed and nothing was problematic. Pool is great too. But... it's as if no money has been spent on upkeep since it opened. Broken tiles in bathroom, old decor, not cleaned that well. Fridge wasn't cold enough either, nor big enough to store much (food and drinks are expensive on site and nothing is in walking distance, so we'd buy beer/wine elsewhere, for example). Pleasant, indeed. Beautiful, yes. Modern and worth the money, no.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tybren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear tybren,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

It is a pleasure to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the amazing views that the resort provides during your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback, which we value very much. I am certain that we will improve on the points that you have highlighted.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was only after booking this hotel that i read the previous reviews and started feeling pretty hesitant about staying. Given the majority ranked this hotel with 1star, i was pleasantly surprised when i got there to find it to be quite the opposite.
I had a great time here, and would be more than happy to book it again if i head back.
The location was perfect. Being a bit out of the main town, it was quiet with a few private beaches and spaciously set up in amongst the trees. There was plenty of choice for food, with multiple restaurants and even a poolside option, all offering a variety of cuisines. The comments i read regarding the breakfast were less than true, with multiple freshly squeezed juices, a large array of options and who doesn't love homemade donuts?
The hotel itself was a bit more on the rustic side, however, being a beach side resort in a humid climate, i'm not sure what people were expecting? It was still clean and tidy and the rooms were serviced everyday. The staff were all helpful and eager to insure our stay was the best possible as well as always being up for a friendly chat.
All in all, a top Langkawi option!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Alisha F

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is always great when guest expectations are met and they leave with a positive lasting impression of the resort.

We strive to provide a high level of personalized service to guests and to receive feedback such as yours is very reassuring and motivating. Thank you.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed for 7 nights a group of 5 and they made sure we had all of our rooms in one hut. As others have said the resort is a little tired but everything was in working order. We had an issue in our room and someone was out to us in 5 minutes to fix. Pool and swim up bar was great and fantastic service. The resort itself it gorgeous very green with wildlife every where. We had a fabulous stay and intend on returning again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie8277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Aussie8277,

Thank you for this review of your stay.

We strive to provide a high level of personalized service to guests and to receive feedback such as yours is very reassuring and motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Stated here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. As it's on the beach, you get great views..relaxing pool..great food. Room was also beautifully made with all wooden floors. 15 min drive to the Pentai Tengah beach. So no complains.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy0784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear sandy0784,

Thank you very much for your feedback, which we value very much.

It is great to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Langkawi.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Oh my, I was not expecting this as it is a 5 star hotel! When I got to my room there was no water and mini bar was empty!

I had requested a baby cot and it was not in room. When I asked for it again, I then came back to my room and found a mouldy, dirty cot in front of my room. No sheets on it, just a mouldy mattress. Had no hot water, Called the reception and they told me to just wait. Hubby was very frustrated as he and the kids had just came from the pool and were cold and would have appreciated a warm shower.
Terrible customers service, very slow and I was just so disappointed.
I expected a lot more from the Sheraton than this tired, run down hotel. I feel like it's been poorly managed or something, as nothing really gets maintained or fixed.

Positives: Lovely clean sheets, room was nice, great view of pool and ocean, breakfast average but good.


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marmarita85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Marmarita85,

Thank you for your valuable comments.

We are concern to hear that we failed to meet your expectations.

Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations. I have noted your comments regarding the condition of our baby cot and rest assured, I have raised this issue with our Housekeeping Team.

In regards to the room defects you mentioned, please feel free to provide me with details of your stay, so that I can look into it with my maintenance team.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your valuable comments.

I look forward to hear from you again soon.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
2.3 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#80 of 104 in Langkawi
556 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
2.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
10.8 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.4 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 104 in Langkawi
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Langkawi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Langkawi Beach Resort

Property: Century Langkawi Beach Resort
Address: Jalan Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia (Formerly Century Four Points Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Century Langkawi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northwestern shore of Peninsular Malaysia, an ancient group of islands collectively known as Pulau Langkawi awaits you. Our resort is nestled amidst 38 acres of spacious, lush tropical surroundings with private beach coves. Whether you crave an exciting escape or a peaceful sanctuary – you will find it in Langkawi. The resort is just a short 10-minute car ride from Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Langkawi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing