We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Langkawi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Century Langkawi Beach Resort
Ranked #72 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Healesville, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Most relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

My partner and I have now been to Langkawi three times, once on our own and twice with our four children and their grandfather, and we are planning on another trip this year.

We have always stayed at the Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, possibly in the beginning as we are creatures of habit ! But last year from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were made to feel like Royalty, why would you go anywhere else?

Yes, the resort is starting to look a little tired and probably the prices are a little high considering that amount of other resorts you could stay at on the island, but we have always found the staff more than helpful and friendly from the office staff right down to the cleaners and gardeners.

There is never a problem getting a taxi, and it's great to have a bit of "local knowledge" when you are driving around.

There is plenty to do at the resort, and because the children were old enough, we felt quite safe leaving them together in the resort while we took a taxi and had some child free time!

Thank you Sheraton for a fantastic break, looking forward to being with you again this year, because "we belong"!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Sally W,

Thank you for the time taken to share your experience at our Resort in this review.

I am proud that my team’s effort in providing comfort to our guests did make you feel belong and appreciated. Your kind words certainly motivate the team in continuously providing good service for guest experience.

Once again, thank you for the support given and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    424
    267
    189
    186
See reviews for
376
621
48
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Just to share about our experience at Sheraton Langkawi Resort. Although we didnt stay at this resort, we had a wonderful Valentine's Day Dinner at Captain Grill at the resort. The price was reasonable, great food and best of all the service and staff there was an awesome experience for us.

I will highly recommend anyone staying in Langkawi to stay at this hotel as the ambience, rooms, service and amenities is just to good to be missed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plushie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Plushie,

It is nice of you to share your wonderful Valentine Dinner experience at Captain’s Grill in this review.

The team at Captain’s Grill deserved to be complimented when exceeding our guests expectation.

Thank you very much for your support and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for Lunar New Year (Jan 22-29, 7 nights) because we desperately wanted a nice, relaxing beach vacation. We arrived to the hotel a little early so we checked in but was not able to check into our room until 3PM. The resort is quite big- however, our room was perfectly located for us. The lobby, pool, and restaurant area was at most 5-7 minute walk from our room and the beach was right in front of us.

Our room was nice- a great balcony that faced the sea and beach, our room had more than enough room and we had a nice big bathtub (it was not a jacuzzi) looking into our sleeping area (the shower was in the bathroom). However, you could definitely see that the room was in need of an update- the floor was terribly scratched, the countertops were stained- just overall signs of age. However, nothing that made the room unbearable but made us question whether the hotel was worth the 5 star money we paid for it and the 5 star designation.

We were located on the northern part of the resort so our stretch of beach did not directly go to the water (we had some rocks between the sand and water). But, the beach was very quiet (most people stayed by the pool) and they had nice chairs with umbrellas on the beach- great for a relaxing day catching up on books.

We did not have a package where breakfast was included but we had breakfast our 2nd morning there- it was nice. It had just about everything- egg stations, fruit, traditional Asian breakfast food, etc. However, unless you can eat a lot, for ~20USD, it isn't really worth it. We found it better to buy our own bread and juice at a local supermarket and order room service for 2 eggs (~9USD) omelet as it was more than enough for both of us (my fiance said I should rate it a 3 but I think the beach and service bumped it up to a 4 [if possible, I would have rated it a 3.5]).

Staff was more than friendly- if we asked them any question, they were more than happy to answer. Everyone smiled and waved to you as you passed them- an experience I miss generally where I currently live. Housekeeping was good- came everyday and did a very good job.

One downside:
The resort is a drive away from Pantai Cenang (where the majority of restaurants and stores are)- you need some method of transportation other than walking. The resort is very good about having a constant stream of taxis available (not more than a 5 min wait). However, if you are there for a several days, might be better to rent a car (rent at the airport, much cheaper than at the hotel). It gives you more flexibility and if you plan on doing some traveling around the island, it will be cheaper.

Overall, it was a nice experience- but for 5 star money, they need to update the rooms ASAP.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kittischoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear kittischoen,

I appreciate the time you have taken to post this review.

It is nice to hear of your relaxing experience during your recent holiday at our Resort. I am happy that the room assigned, perfectly suits you even though you find the room condition can be further improved. Thank you for your understanding and rest assured that I am working on it with my Maintenance Team.

The natural setting of our resort with an idyllic stretch of private beach coves does create a breathtaking view that our guest can relax and enjoy.

Our staff are happy to read your compliments in recognition of their friendly hospitality especially the team from Housekeeping.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Me and my wife booked on 14.02.2012 for our honeymoon trip. We stayed here for 3 days. We booked garden room view room but when we arrived, we been told that our room has been upgraded to seaview room which has Jacuzzi. That was unexpected. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. To get to our room we have to take the some sort of small bus (great ride). When we arrived at our room, WOW! the room was very spacious and the view was magnificento! speechless.
We really enjoy our stay there and surely we will miss SHERATON so much. We would like to thank you to all the staff at SHERATON for our pleasant stay. Just perfect for a newlyweds like us.

p/s : SHERATON was very quiet and recommended for all couples that want to have some privacy. If you guys really want to try some great LOCAL FOOD, when u go out of SHERATON, turn RIGHT, then go straight, the restaurant was on your left (opposite SHIM NI Restaurant). The restaurant got no signboard, so you have to be careful. And its open daily from 6pm-2am. The food was really great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zaph84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear zaph84,

Thank you for providing your wonderful honeymoon experience in this review.

Our Resort is a perfect getaway for honeymooners and glad that you like the privacy of our Sea facing Jacuzzi room. I am happy to share your kind review with all my staff who had contributed to your satisfying stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Although this was our third trip to Langkawi, the stay in Sheraton made it delightful and most memorable. The staff s extremely friendly and competent, and from the moment we entered, we were made to feel at home. The chalets were spacious and luxurious. The beds were comfortable and the view from the veranda was breath taking.

The breakfast spread was one of the finest and dinner was lovely too....Sous Chef's Encik Salim, (hope I got the name right) desserts were truly delicious and as I write my review, wish i could have a bit more of his mango flan.

Special mention must be made of Mr. UvaRajah ( Mr.Raja) the Guest Relations Manager.. He not only, made sure we had all comforts in the hotel itself, but also arranged for us to have an excellent time even around Lankawi and KILIM geo park. Thank you Raja, its people like you who turn ordinary trips into dream vacations.:)

Room Tip: the partial sea view rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are amazing and are a good option in case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paelkhugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear paelkhugan,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at our Resort in this review.

It is nice to hear of your memorable stay and pleasant encounter with our staff who did make you feel belong. As you may know, the greatest asset of this hotel is our staff and their effort deserve to be complimented when they exceeded our guest expectation. Rest assured I have shared your compliments with both Chef Megat Salim and Mr. Uvarajah respectively.

I am happy that you like our partial sea-view room and able to enjoy in comfort.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed at Sheraton Langkawi resort with my friends for 4 days , it was the best days i spent in the holiday , and i would like to visit it again , and i would like to thank the Receptionist ( Noor Al Hidaya ) for her kindness .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbuKaraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear AbuKarak,

It is nice to know that you had a great time and the assistance provided by our Guest Service Agent, Ms . Nor Hidayah exceeded your expectation during your recent holiday at our Resort. Rest assured that I have conveyed your thanks to her.

Many thanks for posting this review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed at this resort for 5 days and would go again. It was peaceful with the low-rise wooden architecture, and it has beautiful grounds with monkeys (well behaved), squirrels and even a water monitor! The beach and view are amazing and the food is excellent. The pool is long enough for doing lengths and the gym is well set up, with a view out the the sea and islands. The service was great. It is not brand new- but to me that was part of its charm- everything worked well and the grounds and buildings were well maintained (no mean feat for such a large property). I would really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea view are fantastic, but the garden rooms also had a lovely verandah and outlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bue_green_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonlangkawi, General Manager at Century Langkawi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear bue_green_bird,

Thank you for your kind review.

Many guests like the beauty of our resort that nestled amidst tropical surroundings with an idyllic stretch of private beach coves. The sound of birds singing and sea wave certainly provide our guest a relaxing stay.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I would like to thank you for letting me know how satisfied you were with the service you received.

I look forward to your continued support and welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
2.4 mi away
Century Langkasuka Resort
Century Langkasuka Resort
#78 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
7.4 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#22 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
1.6 mi away
Ombak Villa Langkawi
Ombak Villa Langkawi
#28 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Langkawi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Langkawi Beach Resort

Property: Century Langkawi Beach Resort
Address: Jalan Tepi, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Century Four Points Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Century Langkawi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northwestern shore of Peninsular Malaysia, an ancient group of islands collectively known as Pulau Langkawi awaits you. Our resort is nestled amidst 38 acres of spacious, lush tropical surroundings with private beach coves. Whether you crave an exciting escape or a peaceful sanctuary – you will find it in Langkawi. The resort is just a short 10-minute car ride from Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
Langkawi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing