We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Langkawi
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,856)
Filter reviews
3,857 results
Traveler rating
2,301
1,020
342
110
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,301
1,020
342
110
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tide restaurant breeze bar yacht club seasonal tastes heavenly bed infinity pool bedroom villa ocean view kids club spg member jetty point kuah town main pool private beach buffet breakfast andaman sea an upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,857 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this place, highly recommend, do not hesitate to come, you absolutely will not be disappointed.
Great service around the whole complex, no complaints at all. Have spent 4 nights, three days here, sampled each part, absolutely no complaints about the service, hospitality, food or provision. We will be booking to come again. Book now for the most tranquil, hassle free time away from the grind.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Notasnowflakeinsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow what an experience this resort is so well equipped friendly staff all round gym was really good food was great. View to kill for. I stayed there for 4 nights loved it rooms excellent everything was close we used a taxi service I would definitely visit again

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 232shiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Westin resort was a beautiful property with a wonderful staff especially Beatrice, the loyalty manager who took such great care of us. Upon arrival we were treated to cold lemon tea which was wonderful because the 30 minute ride from the airport in a prepaid minivan was not what we had expected. It was dirty and old and we realized we should have just requested the Westin to send a car to meet us at the airport or called a Grab taxi. However once we arrived at the resort, we felt like we had arrived in a lush oasis. The entire property was gorgeous and our room was very nice too with a balcony. The included breakfast was one of the best we have enjoyed with at least 15 to 20 types of fresh squeezed juices (fruit and vegetable) The food was so fresh and tasty with chefs at different stations preparing crepes, eggs, and noodle dishes. Even their bar/snack place called the Breeze had really tasty snacks. My son rented a paddle board and enjoyed himself in the calm waters. The location was truly beautiful and the whole stay was very relaxing.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ten days, a family of 14 in three generations chose this destination to celebrate a 70th birthday. Always a tough choice to find good connections from Australia, the right weather, something for everyone and value for money.

Add to that a location of paradise quality, the most sensational staff and styles of accommodation that worked perfectly to create a great experience and imbed a unique family memory.

We even have enduring recollections, great videos produced for us by Farhan, the Resort photographer.

Then the icing on the cake; the Spa where i experienced a range of restorative and relaxing treatments by Dina.
I can't leave out the friendly attitude and genuine smiles of the buggy drivers, ground staff, and the many who cared for us in. Our rooms, with meals and around the pools.

Thank you all so much. So sad to leave

Room tip: Good variety: check out the villa's especially for families
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJG1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The westin resort in Langkawi is one of the best resorts, the view is breathtaking, one pool with direct view on andaman sea and beautiful scattered surrounding islands, another splash relaxation pool , one small pool for kids and spa pool,,, all the staff are friendly and cooperative
The are 4 restaurants but one of the was closed for renovations during our visit,, we tried tide restaurant, was really good well prepared food , we tried seafood but they also serve steaks and other dishes, we have also tried another BBQ beach restaurant which was open buffet and it was really delicious lobster, shrimps, sea bass fish ,, salad , soup and desert buffet, and wasn’t expensive when compared to other seafood open buffets
The westin sure will be our destination in any next visit to langkawi

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sherweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews