We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$267
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$267
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
$340
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$166
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$850
$557
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,430)
Filter reviews
3,430 results
Traveler rating
2,017
933
310
101
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,017
933
310
101
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstide restaurantbreeze baryacht clubseasonal tastesheavenly bedinfinity poolbedroom villaocean viewkids clubjetty pointspg memberkuah townprivate beachbuffet breakfastandaman seaan upgrademain pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 3,430 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Stayed here for a week from 29th Jan-4th Feb. Our first impressions when arriving at this hotel was wow, great drive up to reception and well maintained gardens and just stunning views! We arrived a little early so our room wasn't quite ready but were offered complimentary drinks in the bar which overlooked the pools and views of the sea and hills. We were then shown to our rooms and we weren't dissappointed with our garden view room, well equiped, very clean and spacious. We went half board as the hotel is quite remote and we were glad we chose this option. To sum up our week, we had great service, all staff were very friendly and the food was plentiful and lots of choice. We will definately we returning back to this hotel and thankyou for a most relaxing, enjoyable week.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LillyMo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLangkawi, Managing Director at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear L M,

Thank you very much for your priceless feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the overall experience at our resort. Thank you for mentioning our modern rooms with stunning view. Moreover, we appreciate you mentioning our keen and friendly associates. It was a great pleasure to have you here with us and we hope to welcome you again for another renewing stay with us on your future travels to Langkawi Island!

Be well,
MS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Hi, I'm a frequent traveler and am related with the wine world for over 15 years. On 17 Th feb when I was staying at Westin langkawi they were hosting Wine appreciation dinner event with Italian producer torsella . I decided to join but was expecting possibly standard Wine dinner events which I'm found and attended in many countries . To my great surprise the event was amazingly conducted and specially the pairing of wines and food . Pinot Grigio with lobster and Nero d Avola from Sicily with rack of lamp was amazing . Mr. Abhishek Negi eam Fnb joined the event and conducted with par excellence experience , not to forget to mention the conversations was just not related to wines but world talks and the amount of knowledge with mr. Negi was superb. The hospitality teams service was impeccable and most memorable evening was spent and cherished. Wishing the Westin team all the very best in their endeavors of par excellence hugest satisfactions !

Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
Thank Jasbeer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLangkawi, Managing Director at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Jasbeer S,

Thank you for staying at our resort and we delighted to know you enjoyed the wine dinner at our Tide restaurant. We are glad to hear that our food and service quality did meet your expectation. Thank you for recognizing our director food and beverage, Mr Abishek, whom has delivered his best to make you feel well during your dining. The entire team at The Westin Langkawi look forward to welcome you back.

Be well,
MS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at The Westin in January and were delighted with how stunning and beautiful the hotel is. The views are equally as eye catching as the hotel, thankfully we had booked a superior sea view room which had amazing views of the jetty point. We had booked on the limitless package and would highly recommend anyone to do so. This meant we had all meals and drinks included and it's better than any all
Inclusive I have ever done. Branded spirits and Australian wine were included and for beers which if you were to pay as you go, can be expensive! The food itself is incredible, fresh, healthy and spoilt for choice! Oh and the mini bar contents were included and topped up!
My husband and I are happy to talk to other people but if its your honeymoon and you don't want to be disturbed, I'd suggest the villas, very expensive but the pool areas are busy with families and groups so it's not very private. It's a popular hotel for conferences and weddings, so be aware they hold these by the pool at times. The food and beverage staff were brilliant, so friendly and remember your names and favourite drinks and the housekeeping team were also great, we couldn't fault anything, very clean and they come back in the evening to check if you need anything.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLangkawi, Managing Director at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Joanne M,

Thank you very much for writing this inspiring review about your experience. Thank you for mentioning the beauty of our resort and highlighting our food& wines was good, Thank you also for highlighting the quality service performed by our friendly and helpful associates. We always believe good service is one of the best ways to keep guest loyalty. It was a pleasure to have you back with us for another, renewing stay in the future!

Be well,
MS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

The service at the seafood restaurant was extremely poor. We arrived there at 8.30 pm...for which we had booked a table and ordered right away - simple dishes from the emu. We didn't get our meal until two hours later.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Santha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLangkawi, Managing Director at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear Santha B,

Thank you for your time to write a review about us. We regret to learn that our service standard in regards to a timely delivery was so late and we would like to apologies for that. Please rest assured, we had shared your feedback with the team and our training department to improve without delay. Once again, our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have experienced. We will ensure that we continue to improve on our service levels.

Be well,
MS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location, nice setup. I had a good customer experience even before I reached Langkawi. Resort was in contact with me via e-mail asking for special requirements. I took the offered limousine service from the airport and wasn't dissapointed. Smooth safe luxury drive to resort while sipping cooled water on the back seat kicked off my vacation. Very well handled check in and I was enjoying my room's beautiful ocean view in no time. Good service overall, nice beach and pleasant pool areas. The resort could benefit from some extra effort at the restaurants, though. Sometimes music coming from outside or people making noice in the corridors got louder than acceptable in my room. Lots more positive than negative experiences, highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Tomppa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLangkawi, Managing Director at The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear Tomppa 75,

It’s so kind of you to take the time to write a review of your stay at the Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa. Thank you for highlighting the beauty of our resort and the quality service performed by our friendly and helpful associate. We also appreciate for you to mention our Westin Airport Lounge for our guests access as a graceful and comfortable place to relax before taking off for their next destination. Thank you again for highlighting our private beach and unique pools. However, we are concerned of our shortfalls that you have experienced during your stay, please accept our sincere apologies and we will undertake better sound proofing for the room you stayed in. Thank you for your recommendation towards the world and we hope to welcome you again for another relaxing stay in the near future!

Be well,
MS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews