We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Palm View Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #389 of 570 Restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 17, 2019

The food was good, it was recommended by a local business owner. It is a basic restaurant with plastic chairs, food was basic and tasted quite nice.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 197 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Bad experience!!
The staffs was impolite. Food was below average and the menu doesn't sync with the actual dishes. We ordered bbq grilled fish but serve the fish look like & taste like pan-fried fish (pic shared). We checked with the staff and they just told us its bbq grilled fish then walked away but not even care what's wrong with the fish or if we still want that fish. Beside the sweet and sour sauce are overly sweet and the 甘香 is not 甘香 at all.
We will not go back again and also won't recommend anyone to go.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank VicCet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We are staying at Langkawi for 5 nights ,the beginning of Hari Raya festival... that means most Malay will be off & enjoy their food with family. We walked past Palm view couple times & find it is busy. We decided to have dinner in here... but decided not choosing seafood restaurant.
Service: I was very pleased that once we got into the restaurant,all the empty tables were dirty... but once we sit down..the table were cleared & relaid very quick. We were given menu at once..but we had to wait for a little while for the right waiter to take our order.
A choice of different price with small, medium & large. Between us, we ordered 4 dishes all in small.
Green vegetables with garlic
Bean curd with vegetables, a bowl of rice
Salt & pepper squid & lemon chicken

All dishes arrived were sitting on top of each other plate.. ie the presentation is flat
The rice had a big deep, as the other bowl of rice was on top of it
Garlic in the green vegetables was a bit off & taste sour.. and plenty of salt .
All other dishes come in with deep fried, including Beancurd.. & heavy seasoned

So if you like crispy deep fried food with gravy.. heavy season.. this is the place
Overall the price are very reasonable under 60MAlysia dollar
Despite for the price.. We decided we will not come back again

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank yfanbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Not worth for try.

Last night i have dinner in this restaurant with 5 adults.

We have get bad serves with their waitress.

Food is normal not so special.

After dinner bill is showing us not worth on it.
Even their calculate seafood by kilograms,but there didn't show us the weighing.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sam_live3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We enjoyed the Palm View. It is a busy, popular restaurant rioght in the centre of Pantai Cenang.

The service was good, the waiter could advise on the menu. We had Vegetable Spring Rolls, Egg fried Rice, Mantis Prawns and Chicken with lemon. It was all very good and well cooked - the servings plenty large enough!

They do sell alcohol but, as with most Chinese restaurants, not much dessert choice.

Went twice during our stay and would happily go again.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annechad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm View Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Palm View Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing