We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Scarborough Fish & Chips Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 433 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Amazing food with a beautiful sunset... A must-go place to check it out. We took a casual drive from the other end of the island, just to check this place out after reading the great reviews from trip advisor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    139
    45
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have to say I was a bit worried when I first saw the place because it looked a bit local, and I'm not. But after reading reviews thought I would try.

We stayed at Four Seasons, and after trying Scarborough's we never went back to Four Seasons for dinner. Very relaxing, sitting on the beach, beautiful sunset, great value, awesome music, and AMAZING barracuda steaks!

This made for some really great evenings, and a fantastic surprise/find.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fish and chips at sunset”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were staying just up the road at the four seasons, and there aren't many cheap alternatives for dinner around. We stopped in one day and had great fish and chips, the owners were really nice and the view was priceless, one of the most amazing sunsets. Cheap beer, cheap but very fresh and tasty food, feet in the sand, and an amazing view. What more can you ask for!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adamc800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cheap as chips on the beach!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Went here for a change from the overpriced resort restaurants and it was great. The food was fresh and very tasty. I would not say their servings were generous as we had to order more fries. The service was what you expect from a family business with more than one member available in need. The location is really great with a cool breeze and no worries what more could you ask!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BudapestStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I love the surroundings and the food and the coffee!
You have to try the Pan Fried Chicken Schnitzel and Pan Fried Dory Fish Fillet & Chips, it's well cooked and tasty. Price is reasonable, check out their Facebook page and you can see the menu pictures.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank yukijunno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarborough Fish & Chips Restaurant also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Scarborough Fish & Chips Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing