We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilling ..!”

Langkawi Rainforest Night Discovery
Ranked #41 of 53 Tours in Langkawi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Mount Mat Chinchang Rain forest is filled with the chorus of song birds, insects and other wildlife. The mystery of the unseen and unknown can hardly be greater than at night in virgin tropical rainforest. You will see trees hundreds of years old towering majestically above you as you follow the trail that winds along the banks of picturesque mountain streams. Your experienced nature guide will point out many of the natural wonders of the rain forest that would otherwise go unnoticed to the untrained eye.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Thrilling ..!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The First time i had saw lots of bats hanging around like a film about Vampires :-) Looks great when we saw that .. No more discovery there in the Rainforest but we can understand that the place was preserved as is where is basis ..!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaviyanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rainforest delight”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

4 hours of fascinating flora, fauna and flying lemurs. Bit arduous if over 35, snake was bait of shock, and handling sea cucumbers a first. Travel light cos you need all your hands to do this but great fun

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark n Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A place to”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

A excellent palce to review....good guides and trips....private beaches to enjoy...the boat drivers are excellent

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sherryviny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Adventure, Nature, and Lessons of Life all in one tour with our generous and amazing guide, Mr. Othman, the snake master!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My friend Mr. Chin and I were among the lucky few to join the night jungle trekking tour through Mr. Ricky of QQ Ttavel with Mr. Othman as our guide. Prior to the trip, we already learned that our guide is a well-know snake expert and has been featured in National Geographic documentary film. Our respect for Othman grew as he led us through the jungle with insights on not just nature but also about life. We have learned a great deal from him! He was so generous to welcome us to his home for in-person snake taming and meeting his wonderful wife and the cutest kids. We greatly enjoyed our experience and would recommend anyone who goes to Langkawi to experience a tour with Othman!! It'll be a life-time experience~

Helpful?
Thank KTC818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A different perspective”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This tour was very much eco based and our guide a passionate environmentalist. He really was preaching to the converted as my husband and I and the other couple on the tour already felt strongly about environmental issues. However, he was also extremely knowlegeable about the rainforest, particularly the various species of trees and plants. The highlight for me was being shown the lemurs and flying squirrels which were actually within the resort grounds rather than in the forest. The walk was not difficult although the paths could be tricky especially after dark. My husband and I felt we learnt so much about Langkawi thanks to our fantasic guide.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 16Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langkawi Rainforest Night Discovery also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Langkawi Rainforest Night Discovery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing