We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Indian food at Langkawi Fair Mall”
Review of Fair Cafe

Fair Cafe
Ranked #92 of 426 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tasty Indian food at Langkawi Fair Mall”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had two meals at this restaurant during our stay in Langkawi and thoroughly enjoyed them.
The food was very tasty, chicken tikka masala was yum as was the breads.
We also tried the Mezza plate which was very good.
Service was very smooth and friendly.
We will come back when in Kuah.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotgalAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very tasty food, good prices.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

There are not too many restaurants to choose from at Langkawi Fair (which are not fast food options, that is) so Fair Cafe was a great find for us. We stuck to the Indian options, which arrived quickly and were all hot and fresh. The palak paneer was great, as was the butter and masala chicken dishes. The roti was fresh and just right. The waiting staff were very friendly. We didn't know about being able to bring alcohol to the restaurant, so we will do that next time we visit. We did not try the Arabic options, nor the 'western' options but the Indian was amongst the best I have ever had. Loved it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ShanghaiPukeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great quality Indian and Arabic food at a good price”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this whilst at Langkawi Fair Mall and was pleasantly surprised. They let us bring our own alcohol as they don't serve it which was a bonus. We had a mutton and a chicken curry with roti and butter naan, all was delicious!
Service was friendly and helpful.
Casual open air atmosphere with lots of locals eating here which is always a good sign. Worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Ask for the mix BBQ not on the menu, the bryanni rice nice. Hummus platter tasty. Service excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pambraz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect dining exprience”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

It was a few months ago when we visit fair cafe. Not many places can attract me to visit twice in a trip. Fair cafe did it. Their food was superb, service was warm and friendly. And I would say the best thing is SHISHA !! In fact, the reason my gf and me went at second time was just for the shisha and a drink at the night before we leave Langkawi. I hope I know where they get their Shisha from. XD

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhim S, Manager at Fair Cafe, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear guest, thank you to share your dinining experience in Fair Cafe restaurant. Our team is happy to know that you like our food and service, specialy shisha.
We hope you'll come back to give a one more try.
Thankyou so much again.
With regards,
Bhim Singh
Restaurant Manager
Fair Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fair Cafe also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Fair Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing