We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informative and entertaining”
Review of Fauna Flora Eco

Fauna Flora Eco
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Half-Day Mangrove Safari Boat Tour in Langkawi
Ranked #9 of 53 Tours in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A nature and ecology based tour operator from Langkawi, Malaysia. Our team of 8 people, 5 registered and experienced nature guides and 3 vessel pilots. We are engaged in Jungle trekking, Mangrove safari and bird watching activities. Our vehicles and boats are licensed and insured, including 4 Toyota Vans and 3 boats. Our office is located in Padang Matsirat, a stone's throw away from the Langkawi International Airport. We're the ONLY one in Langkawi who offer an after sale-service, which is, any of our guests could request any hi-res pictures of the tour (animals, scenery etc)taken by our photographer FOR FREE after the tour ended. In case they miss the animal, or didn't bring the camera during the tour etc.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Informative and entertaining”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The mangrove tour with Fauna Flora Eco Ent. was a great way to see some of Langkawi's spectacular natural landmarks. The tour was full of information but still fun and entertaining, and Fauzan was a great guide who was very good about taking care of the whole group, many of whom were not native English speakers. The geopark is definitely not to be missed when visiting Langkawi, and the tour provided by Fauna Flora is a great way to see it.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank kayteefong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    42
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

if your guide is fauzan, it is definetly wonderful. why not only you learn many interesting things about mangrove,but also you laugh a lot.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank eray_erays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
1 review
“A great vacation day”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Friendly Guide, good explanations,many Details and backgrounds, really well understandable and simple English

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank klaus w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namerikawa-shi, Toyama, Japan
1 review
“"Wonderful tour with Fauzan"”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a wonderful time on Mangrove Tour with Fauzan.
He explained us about the nature and wildlife of Langkawi in plain English.
We were pleased that because we are not native English speakers.
His talk was full of humor so we enjoyed the tour from the beginning to the end.
Thank you for the fantastic trip!

Mieko

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mieneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Awesome Tour with Mohammad Fauzan”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Tour was wonderful. At the early morning Mr. Mohammad Fauzan came on time as planned one day before.
He welcome us and told us how would we move. In addition, while driving us to reach the Jetty, he start to explain for us the history of Langkawi which was something very interesting.

We starts our tour by boat as planned as well. gently, Mohammad gave us the safety instructions which were really wonderful and it made us happy since he was so polite.

During the tour, Mohammad explained everything we saw and he was able to answer all our questions for any mysterious things that we saw.

Thanks a lot and inshaAllah we will manage to meet you again and enjoy the mangrove tour again.


Mashal and Saja,

Jordan

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mashal_Saja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fauna Flora Eco also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Fauna Flora Eco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing