We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must In Langkawi”
Review of Seeman Watersports

Seeman Watersports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seemanwatersports – Langkawi Jet Ski Tours, is an innovative adventure tour operator providing a unique and adventure experience for guests visiting the Langkawi Island . Guests can enjoy riding their own jetskis conducted by experienced guides.We provides 2 packages: Tour 1 (3 hours) visits more than 8 islands On this tour you will discover some amazing rock formations of island South West of Langkawi. Enjoy a brief stop at Pulau Singa Besar ,Beras basah island and visit Pregnant Maiden Lake where the waters are believed to have magical effects on infertile women! :Tour 2 (4 hours) visits more than 20 islands (for more information visit our website)We use: Powerful 4-stroke seadoo jet skies with (IBR System) Intelligent Brake and Reverse. Designed specifically for Sea-Doo watercraft, the iBR system provides the rider with the ability to bring the watercraft to a controlled stop on demand. Also provided Bottled waters, sunglasses, dry bags and Free photos of the full tours, included as well as pick up and drop offs. tours operate daily in most weather conditions and no licence or experience is necessary. Useful Information: Activities suitable for all ages.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

3 hours and every single minute was worth the price! This was recommended by the hotel we were staying at in December and no regrets going with Seeman. My husband and I were celebrating our 10years anniversary and this was an excellent way to get your dose of watersports and tour the island. We are not much for long waits or crowds so this was good for us with Mrs Seeman as our private guide. It was more expensive compared to the other providers but they are insured professionals who know what they are doing, where to go and the best part of it is you determine how fast or slow you want to go on the jetskis which was heaps of fun. Great pictures too and worth the spend. Highly recommended and next time we go back there I will go on my own jet ski rather than sharing with hubby ;p

2  Thank RomBeaJRS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seemanwatersports1, Owner at Seeman Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

hello sir,
thnxs a lot for the excellent review.
we most appreciated.
cheers
mrs seeman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 206 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I went on the 4 hour mangrove and island hoping tour and had a great time. We had free pick up and drop off to our hotel The Westin. The tour guide had a waterproof camera and took pics throughout the whole trip and stopping off at the islands for a relax was a great way to stop off at a few of the small islands around the main island.

I would highly recommend this company if you want to jet-ski around Langkawi.

2  Thank AJRS92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seemanwatersports1, Owner at Seeman Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

hi Mr AJR,
we appreciated your excellent review.
thnxs a lot
cheers
mrs seeman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This activity was picked because I wanted to do Jetski's - The plus was, turned out to be a great way to see the Langkawi coastline.

The experience started off well, with on-time pickup. The paper work and safety procedures were explained quickly, and we were on the ski’s in about 15 mins. These are well maintained and fast 1500 cc skis. These are the relatively new type that has reverse.

The ride is very scenic. About half way through there is a stop at an island, where you can have a drink and a break. The day we went the sea was calm, and we could fully open up the skis.

The service is excellent. The novice drivers were guided patiently, until they got comfortable handling the machines. An additional service they provide is, there is a person with a waterproof camera who rides pillion with the guide. This is part of the package. If you don’t a USB handy, they will arrange for a small charge.

Overall, this was a great experience. I highly recommend it.

Tip:
• If you are an experienced rider, some of the ski’s have a sports mode. The ski’s get perceptibly more responsive, faster, and a more aggressive exhaust note. Expect an extra charge, if they allow it.
• Can be done by folks with no experience at all.

If you are interested, there are a few more reviews from my vacation in Langkawi and KL.

Date: 15-Dec

3  Thank Nishant_balan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seemanwatersports1, Owner at Seeman Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

hi mr nishant,
thnk you very much for your excellent review about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have had a bad experience with Jet Ski scam at Pataya and was weiry at taking any Jet Ski ride here at Langkawi. There are many local dealers available who would be providing similar service at a lesser price but to be honest, you need to go to someone who is trustworthy and puts your satisfaction ahead of anything. Seeman guys were absolutely fantastic. The amount of photographs and video's they had taken were really great and made this very memorable for us. Adi was our guide and he was simply superb. Gave enough time wherever required and ensured me and my had our privacy as well.

1  Thank Madhu_Rajputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seemanwatersports1, Owner at Seeman Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

hi mrs madhu
thnxs for the excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I would like to personally express my gratitude to Mr and Mrs Seeman's undivided attention in making our Jetski experience unforgettable on the 24.11.12. 6 of us, 3 hours tour and it was beyond words after the whole experience. All of them wanted to go for another round after the morning session. The adrenaline, the intensity and freedom one experiences was almost surreal.

Let me break it down for you, these people from Seeman Watersports are professional, dedicated and people friendly. Price...well you might feel that its expensive but I can guarantee you it's worth every ringgit you spend at the end of the day. The mistake...would be not taking this experience of a lifetime. It includes photo shots being taken throughout the whole tour and snorkeling too. For those who owns a GoPro camera or equivalent, this is a playground for you. The almost art like pictures of ocean, islands and sky is a sight of pure bliss.

We'll definitely come looking for you again when we visit Langkawi in the near future, Mr and Mrs Seeman. Perhaps this time we'll take the 4 hours tour...

6  Thank Joel_Kong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seemanwatersports1, Owner at Seeman Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Hi Joel,
thanks for your excellent review.
You're most welcome.and hope to see you guys soon.

cool
from mrs seeman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seeman Watersports also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Seeman Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing