We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best place to stay in langkawi!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden
Ranked #53 of 138 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in langkawi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you going with a group of friends or family! It is clean, comfortable and big enough to fit 7 of us! Each of the room have it own bathroom, and fully equipped with toiletries set and clean towels.

This place has great view, facing the padding field! Everything is just so wonderful. While for location wise, it is around 10 min drive to kuah town. Basically you need a car to travel around Langkawi. So it is not a big problem!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alice520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Is a great stay there, fully equip, clean and comfortable. Suitable for large family.
Only concern is there is no facilities such as swimming pool nor playground. It also not located nearby sea area.
Overall, great place to stay and is value for money!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilyk0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang, Selangor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this villa for 3 days 2 nights, as part of our school break project. It was a 7 minutes trip from the Langkawi International Airport and definitely a perfect choice for 7 of us; a beautiful house with 3 rooms which are well equipped with air-cond, bathroom, mini toiletries set, fresh clean towels, etc. Coffee making facilities were provided at the kitchen. This villa is perfectly clean and it got a really nice back deck. Housekeeping service was provided. Talking about the outside view, it was absolutely breathtaking. The lush green paddy field, mountainous landscape & pretty strong afternoon wind, it’s just superb. Worth every penny. We'll surely return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MrMrsAzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Excellent service. Clean, perfect view, organized, everything was wonderful.Highly recommended to those who have big family and looking for affordable and comfortable accommodation.Thank you again jasmine villa for your warm welcome.Surely i'll come here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nor a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
4.1 mi away
D'Coconut Villa
D'Coconut Villa
#25 of 121 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
6.8 mi away
Langkawi Chantique Resort
Langkawi Chantique Resort
#3 of 138 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
4.8 mi away
Labu Labi Residence Resort
Labu Labi Residence Resort
#17 of 121 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Motel Tanjung Puteri
Motel Tanjung Puteri
#37 of 101 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pak Raja Villas
Pak Raja Villas
#46 of 121 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Ocean Residence Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden

Property: Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden
Address: Jalan Ulu Melaka, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jasmine Villa Tropical Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing