We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Great location near pantai cenang and pantai tengah. Plenty of restaurant around the hotel. Location,cleanliness , service and breakfast are quite good too consider the prices. Recommended for staying.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikanChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear MikanChoo,

Thank you for choosing Fave Hotel as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and even more delighted to hear that you find our room, facilities, and amenities to your satisfaction. We will continue to strive for better improvements to improve your next stay with us.

Once again, thank you very much for your support and kind words.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    328
    214
    61
    61
See reviews for
183
352
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms are clean, well maintained, and have a big bathroom. It was handy having a chilled drinking water dispenser in every corridor outside the rooms. It was a 10min walk to Cenang beach, or you can take the free hotel shuttle that operates more or less on demand. Breakfast was a good mix of asian and western. Only downside was that the pool closes at 8pm!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drewbo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Drewbo23,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting Langkawi Island. We are pleased to have had you with us, and also many thanks for sharing your experience and tips with other readers. We are glad to know you enjoyed our amenities, facilities and also our staff’s hospitality. It was also a pleasure for us to have you here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Langkawi!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

A lovely great value hotel in a central location for shops beach restaurants etc

The staff are helpful and polite. Breakfast is adequate with fresh eggs cooked to order

There is a bar , spa , pool table, great pool and sunn loungers

The room is comfortable with a walk in shower and soap dispenser

There is as small shop in the hotel for essentials you may have forgotten and trips , cars , cycles and motorbikes can be booked here

Great value , would visit again

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyPhaedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear JillyPhaedona,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

We are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us, and also thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi. Your feedbacks are very much appreciated as it motivates us to constantly strive to be better: Fun, Fresh & Friendly.
Please do visit us again should you visit Langkawi in the near future.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel but no fridge and kettle in the room. Fantastic buffet breakfast. Friendly staffs. Walking distance to major street for food and shopping. Walking distance to beach side activities. I would recommend to my friends.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KumarArik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear KumarArik,

Thank you very much for your review of us, and also for choosing us as your preferred hotel whilst visiting the island. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here, the amenities and our hospitality towards you and good news! We are in the midst of upgrading our rooms and hopefully on your next visit you will be able to find mini bars in all our Superior rooms!

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was a neat nice hotel, with good value for money. Its location was convenient, but it doesn't offer much of a view. The pool was clean, and inviting, despite being on the smaller side. Their breakfast was decent, and our rooms were clean and adequate. The staff was generally very helpful, I only thought the staff at their bar cum café place were a little paranoid about getting your signature on their slip - wonder if they've had problems with guest not paying those bills. It was almost a bit odd. We loved the convenience store in the hotel lobby itself, we also booked our tours from this lobby shop, and all of our trips turned out to be very nice. The lady at the tour cum convenience shop was very helpful!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the pool side. Choose a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear helloword,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your visit to the island. We are very pleased to have had you with us. I have noted on the comment on our café staff and have brought this to their attention. Yes, we do have the practice of getting guest’s signature for their bill and I have briefed them to be more tactful in this matter as to not make guests feel uncomfortable. I apologize on their behalf, and also thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am also glad to hear that you found our tour desk very much to your satisfaction and enjoyed all your excursions.

Please do visit us again in near future should you visit the island. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, we had 2 rooms, the rooms were very clean, the beds were comfy, my shower stayed the same temperature, breakfast was very good, my nieces had scrambled eggs and fresh fruit, I was very happy with the coffee, they handed out really nice strawberry smoothies which were really nice. The pool I thought was great as it only went to waist for the whole length of the pool so even though my nieces can swim I just felt more relaxed knowing they were able to stand up anywhere in the pool. I had a very good back massage. The location is very good its a 10 minute walk to Cenang beach which was great. Staff were very nice, my only complaint was that there was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathrooms but I was able to buy some in the shop beside the Reception area which was great as I was able to get my postcards there aswell, very convenient to have a shop in the hotel lobby. For what we got in this hotel for what we paid I thought it was great.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the pool so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear fifi19762013,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you very much for staying with us and for rating us 5/5! We are delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. We had just recently upgraded our breakfast menu, thanks to our guest’s feedbacks, and are pleased to know that your nieces and you enjoyed your smoothies. For your information, the soap dispenser in your room is actually 3in1. It could be used as shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner. Also, in addition, we are currently upgrading our rooms as well and on your next visit, you will find minibars in your room.

Till then, see you again soon.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our hotel stay was just awful. But now all under the order, arrived to the hotel, we were given a room key and long-awaited vacation started, but as a result the next day, when we returned from Kuax, I discovered that of the safe was stolen 400 USD, the stay was spoiled by at once. I immediately went to find out who stole my money, but the hotel manager and the manager of protection to argue that this can not be, but if just think begs the question? I having flown 12,000 kilometers the next day began to find out who stole my money? This foolishly. Since the vacation was already spoiled we went to the police to write a statement. In general in the police we spent about two days and tried to explain to them, that someone actually stole money from the safe. For the next 9 days better safe box for us was the portfolio that we did not leave until the end of vacation. The police tried to tighten the investigation as long as possible as everyone is well aware that sooner or later we leave, this investigation and out automatically closes. Dear Travellers you guessed money to me and have not returned, but most of all I was surprised that no one even apologized. So my advice to you choose another hotel if you do not want to spoil your vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dmitry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Dmitry D,

As we had already informed to you on the matter, our Security team had conducted a transparent investigation, along with the assistance of the police inspectors, and found no concrete evidence of foul play at our end.

We had also explained to you in details on the findings and our hotel’s policies and procedures as no one has access to the safe deposit box once you set your password. I think it is very unfair of you to accuse us of stealing your money from your safe box when the police had also concluded that there is no concrete prove of this. They had also already advised that there are other possibilities that you might have lost your money elsewhere without noticing.

Nevertheless, we are again sorry to know of and understand your predicament, frustration and inconveniences caused to you and we assured you that we did our best in taking all the necessary actions on our part.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
488 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
8.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Property: favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing