We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between average and very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Between average and very good”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is about a fifteen minute walk to the main beach, which can be quite a walk in the heat.

We stayed here for ten days and enjoyed our stay. The staff are polite and helpful, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good. It is very like a Premier Inn in the UK, with a large pool.

The laundry is expensive so we used the laundrette over the road who were very cheap and good.

You need to ask for your room to be made up as it can take until five unless you ask.

The vegetarian choice in the restaurant is not very good for all meals except breakfast.

Would stay again

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Hello SteveMaidenhead,

Good day from Fave Langkawi,

Thank you very much for your honest review of us and also we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Langkawi.

For your feedback on vegetarian choices in the menu, perhaps you can inform us and I am sure our chef can come up with some arrangements for your meal to suit your needs.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back with us again too!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    323
    210
    58
    61
See reviews for
178
347
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Good location, service and value for money. Enjoyed my stay with my family. Friendly and helpful staff. 5 mins walking distance to duty free convenient store and restaurants, spa and row of cenang shoplots. Good buffet spread

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jeerahim .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear jeerahim,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting the island. We are glad to have had you with us and also many thanks for your review of us. We will continue to strive and work harder for better improvements and we hope to welcome you back again in the island with us.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

stay here last weekend. the room was nice. even the bathroom was clean. the bed was neat and proper. I went there with my mom on the executive deals. package includes island hopping, welcome drink and a 15 minutes stress massage. it was really an affordable package.

we had an a la carte dinner on the first night where my mom had 'kampung' fried rice with chicken satay, crackers and fresh salad and i have a club sandwich with fries and fresh coleslaw. you can taste the fresh ingredients on each menu.the taste was really nice. our first breakfast was quite unexpected. there is not much choice. lucky it was saved by the toast and omelette. and the cereal. coffee was really nice. the breakfast on the last day was very pleasant, with american breakfast varieties, fresh fruits, toast and jam, plenty choice of cereals and local crackers, even the fried rice was nice. its quite different from what we have on the first day.

from what i can see, most of the guest is from other (not Malaysian) and it gives me a good vibe when think about it. the pool really stand out, it keeps 'calling' me to jump in it. LOL. i really enjoy the welcome drink (mocktail) that the hotel provide. you can feel the taste of fresh fruits in it. the massage also give a nice and relaxing feeling when we went there. the masseur was really experienced, she was so small yet so strong.

if i have been giving a chance to recommend, i would recommend the hotel to provide a transportation for the guest to go to city center and nearby. because the taxi rental is quite high here in Langkawi (even it was a standardize price). and i would have play on the snooker if i know where i could find the stick and ball.

thou it was a short stay, but we enjoy staying there and even recommend it to my brother in law and families. thanks to the hotel and the management for pleasant treats.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nazija76450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear nazija76450,

Thank you for your review of us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay here and also for choosing Fave Hotel as your preferred hotel during your visit to Langkawi.

For breakfast, there was a difference in the menu on your first day was because we were in the midst of upgrading our menu, thanks to feedbacks from our guests, we now have a more variety of choices in our breakfast buffet to suit all of our guests and are happy to know that you are pleased with our changes.

As for transportation, we do provide daily 1 way shuttle service to the beach (Pantai Cenang/Pantai Tengah) on a scheduled time. You can check and make the arrangements with our Reception/ Concierge.
Again, thank you very much for your kind words and we are more than happy to welcome you back with us again in near future.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located at Pantai tengah. The accommodation is nice, very clean and the beds are comfy. The hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and offers a lot of varieties. The only thing is that this hotel is quite pricey, maybe due to its location.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ain Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Ain Y,

Warmest greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your visit here. We are delighted to know that you had a good time here with us and vice versa. Thank you very much for your review and rating of 4/5! It motivates us to strive for better Fun, Fresh and Friendly service! J

Please do visit us again in the near future.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here with a friend. it is a modern, small, medium-budget hotel located near Cenang & Pantai Tengah ,less than 5 mins by driving.. i like the location of the hotel as it is near enough but we can still get a good rest at night..& there's enough parking in front of the hotel

The front desk service was helpful & efficient. The check-in & out was done in less than 5 minutes

The standard room is small with basic amenities, would be better if the provide a proper closet for us to hang our clothes. the floor is not carpeted so it felt kinda cool & sticky when we first walked around in the room..
You can hear people closing the door on the next room (if they slam the door) but we did not come across these incidents. the room keeping was done on daily basis, it was nice to come back to a fresh, clean room after a day out

the breakfast was quite basic with daily rotation on the main course, which was good enough...
The pool was nice for a dip in the hot afternoon or morning & not too deep - suitable for kids as well...we spent quite some time dipping..it was relaxing to hang by the pool side..

overall, i enjoyed my stay here and would consider to stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear soochin,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

It was a pleasure to hear from you again and many thanks for your review of us. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your suggestions and feedbacks on our rooms. We are currently in the midst of upgrading our rooms and hopefully on your next visit, you would find our rooms much more to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back to Langkawi again soon!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Short summary: This place was better than we expected. Favehotel is only a two star hotel, but it easily could earn it´s third star.

Service was helpful, especially in a small kiosk & travel agency - which is inside the hotel. The pool area was ok for adults to float in a water, but children may find it boring. Hotel restaurant was surprisingly good. I've never been before in a hotel restaurant that is cheaper and better than some nearby local restaurants. Location is ok, but it's not the main road. Pantai Tengah beach is quite close by and less crowded than main beach Pantai Cenang. I read from somewhere that the hotel is on a hill. That's not true, the whole area is flat.

Rooms deserve criticism. A/C starts really slow and you'll have to wait at least 30 minutes to achieve desired temperature. Also there is no A/C in corridors or lobby. You may find the whole hotel quite hot. There's also a lot of unused space in rooms. There could have been a sofa and a table, because there isn't enough seats or table space.

Some guests have complained about thin walls and noise. We did not find this a problem, but we visited outside season peak so there wasn't that much guests at the time.

Pros:
- Good value for money. Overall a good experience.
- Very helpful lady in the kiosk & travel agency.
- Good hotel restaurant.

Cons:
- Location is ok, but it isn't the main road where all the action is (It will take about 15min to walk to, lets say example Cenang Mall).
- Slow A/C, hot public spaces.
- Wasted empty space in room. Not enough table space.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mualimanmatkaajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Mualimanmatkaajat,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your visit to the island and also for the detailed review of us and for sharing it with all T/A readers.

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay here and also many thanks for the compliments. Although we are a 2 star select-service boutique hotel, we always strive to be better in terms of our services. As for the A/C, as we have an open concept lobby, and do not have centralized air-conditioning system, it may take some time for the A/C to cool up in your room due to the hot and humid weather in the island.

As for the amenities and facilities in the rooms, we are glad to inform that currently we are in the midst of upgrading it and you can see new improvements on your next visit J



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in this hotel one week in July 2013.It was surprise that the two star budget hotel so great.Hotel is well worth at least four stars.Rooms was large and modern.Hotel were beautiful and practically in the middle of the center, and walking distance of the beautiful white sand beach. The pool was nice and relaxing, the chairs was comfortable.The food is great.The best impression left for me the people who work there ,they was very hospitality and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eakalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear eakalev,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you very much for your review and 5/5 rating of us. The feeling is mutualJ. We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and find our pool and services up to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words, as it motivates us to strive to be better on your next visit.

Do visit us again soon. Cheers.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 103 in Langkawi
143 reviews
1.7 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Property: favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing