We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located at Pantai tengah. The accommodation is nice, very clean and the beds are comfy. The hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and offers a lot of varieties. The only thing is that this hotel is quite pricey, maybe due to its location.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ain Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Ain Y,

Warmest greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your visit here. We are delighted to know that you had a good time here with us and vice versa. Thank you very much for your review and rating of 4/5! It motivates us to strive for better Fun, Fresh and Friendly service! J

Please do visit us again in the near future.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    330
    214
    61
    61
See reviews for
184
353
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here with a friend. it is a modern, small, medium-budget hotel located near Cenang & Pantai Tengah ,less than 5 mins by driving.. i like the location of the hotel as it is near enough but we can still get a good rest at night..& there's enough parking in front of the hotel

The front desk service was helpful & efficient. The check-in & out was done in less than 5 minutes

The standard room is small with basic amenities, would be better if the provide a proper closet for us to hang our clothes. the floor is not carpeted so it felt kinda cool & sticky when we first walked around in the room..
You can hear people closing the door on the next room (if they slam the door) but we did not come across these incidents. the room keeping was done on daily basis, it was nice to come back to a fresh, clean room after a day out

the breakfast was quite basic with daily rotation on the main course, which was good enough...
The pool was nice for a dip in the hot afternoon or morning & not too deep - suitable for kids as well...we spent quite some time dipping..it was relaxing to hang by the pool side..

overall, i enjoyed my stay here and would consider to stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear soochin,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

It was a pleasure to hear from you again and many thanks for your review of us. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your suggestions and feedbacks on our rooms. We are currently in the midst of upgrading our rooms and hopefully on your next visit, you would find our rooms much more to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back to Langkawi again soon!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Short summary: This place was better than we expected. Favehotel is only a two star hotel, but it easily could earn it´s third star.

Service was helpful, especially in a small kiosk & travel agency - which is inside the hotel. The pool area was ok for adults to float in a water, but children may find it boring. Hotel restaurant was surprisingly good. I've never been before in a hotel restaurant that is cheaper and better than some nearby local restaurants. Location is ok, but it's not the main road. Pantai Tengah beach is quite close by and less crowded than main beach Pantai Cenang. I read from somewhere that the hotel is on a hill. That's not true, the whole area is flat.

Rooms deserve criticism. A/C starts really slow and you'll have to wait at least 30 minutes to achieve desired temperature. Also there is no A/C in corridors or lobby. You may find the whole hotel quite hot. There's also a lot of unused space in rooms. There could have been a sofa and a table, because there isn't enough seats or table space.

Some guests have complained about thin walls and noise. We did not find this a problem, but we visited outside season peak so there wasn't that much guests at the time.

Pros:
- Good value for money. Overall a good experience.
- Very helpful lady in the kiosk & travel agency.
- Good hotel restaurant.

Cons:
- Location is ok, but it isn't the main road where all the action is (It will take about 15min to walk to, lets say example Cenang Mall).
- Slow A/C, hot public spaces.
- Wasted empty space in room. Not enough table space.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mualimanmatkaajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Mualimanmatkaajat,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your visit to the island and also for the detailed review of us and for sharing it with all T/A readers.

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay here and also many thanks for the compliments. Although we are a 2 star select-service boutique hotel, we always strive to be better in terms of our services. As for the A/C, as we have an open concept lobby, and do not have centralized air-conditioning system, it may take some time for the A/C to cool up in your room due to the hot and humid weather in the island.

As for the amenities and facilities in the rooms, we are glad to inform that currently we are in the midst of upgrading it and you can see new improvements on your next visit J



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in this hotel one week in July 2013.It was surprise that the two star budget hotel so great.Hotel is well worth at least four stars.Rooms was large and modern.Hotel were beautiful and practically in the middle of the center, and walking distance of the beautiful white sand beach. The pool was nice and relaxing, the chairs was comfortable.The food is great.The best impression left for me the people who work there ,they was very hospitality and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eakalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear eakalev,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you very much for your review and 5/5 rating of us. The feeling is mutualJ. We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and find our pool and services up to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words, as it motivates us to strive to be better on your next visit.

Do visit us again soon. Cheers.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for three nights with my partner in March 2014. The room was large, modern, clean, comfy with good air con and, big shower, safety box etc. We had nice views overlooking the pool area and surrounding leafy hills. The breakfast was extensive and very good quality, everything from Malay cuisine through to made to order eggs dishes.

The hotel has a lovely pool which is a good size and an amazing poolside bar that does fantastic half price cocktails everyday from 4-7pm. You can get a GREAT cocktail with fresh coconut for about £2 (10 ringgit). The Malaysia tasting plate was also very tasty and reasonable.

The hotel is just a short walk from the main strip of Pantai Cenang and also nearer to the quiiter Pantai Tengah (although there's not much here). They have a tourist info desk where you can organise all your trips, transfers etc at the same price as in town. We had a scooter for a day for about 45 ringgit (£9) and only needed £1 worth of petrol for the day.

The hotel is a bit pricy than others in the area, but you get what you pay for and it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Katherine M,

Warmest greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us and thank you very much for the 5/5 rating! We are overwhelmed with your generous ratings and review on us and are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our facilities, amenities and our services and thanks for sharing it all to other readers as well.

We are currently in the midst of upgrading our services, facilities and amenities and hope that your next visit to us will be a better one. See you soon!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice place, clean,very comfortable, nice pool...
The staff is so lovely, always take care of their guests.
Special thanks to Mr Dian the General manager for his hospitality and kindness.
Close from Cenang and tangah

I recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newbalanceFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear newbalanceFrance,

Warm greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you for writing us a review and I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Also, many thanks for mentioning me, I am simply happy to hear that you enjoyed our little talks. It was a pleasure to have been able to extend my hospitality to you too!
Hope to welcome you back again soon!


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the "Fave" last year and enjoyed our stay so much we returned this febuary for 12 days. A holiday is a rest, the hotel is your home from home... and the Fave was just that.... other reviewers have praised the staff and we are in total agreement ..we left very early and could not say goodbye to every one so I would like to say a big thankyou to Hasbullah (f/b manager,) and all his staff, and Dian Pramono (manager).......We will return if possible next year and hope the new `tennis courts` won't spoil the wonderful views to much...thanks again for a wonderful stay...Mr and Mrs Michael Wade ..

Room Tip: Our room was 251 facing the pool and open forest..you can watch the sun come up.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wade1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear wade1005,

Hello again from Fave Langkawi!

Thank you for writing us a review and for your continuous support for us. We truly are heartened by your kind words and glad to be your “home away from home’’. It was certainly a pleasure for us to have you with us also. I and my team would like to give out our heartfelt gratitude to you and Mrs. Wade for giving us motivation to strive for better, and also for your little jokes that brightened up our long day and your constant gesture of appreciation that reminded us of why we are in the hospitality industry.

See you again Mr. & Mrs. Wade!


Yours truly,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
489 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Property: favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing