We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel 5 mins walk from the main strip with excellent breakfast and good pool and bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for three nights with my partner in March 2014. The room was large, modern, clean, comfy with good air con and, big shower, safety box etc. We had nice views overlooking the pool area and surrounding leafy hills. The breakfast was extensive and very good quality, everything from Malay cuisine through to made to order eggs dishes.

The hotel has a lovely pool which is a good size and an amazing poolside bar that does fantastic half price cocktails everyday from 4-7pm. You can get a GREAT cocktail with fresh coconut for about £2 (10 ringgit). The Malaysia tasting plate was also very tasty and reasonable.

The hotel is just a short walk from the main strip of Pantai Cenang and also nearer to the quiiter Pantai Tengah (although there's not much here). They have a tourist info desk where you can organise all your trips, transfers etc at the same price as in town. We had a scooter for a day for about 45 ringgit (£9) and only needed £1 worth of petrol for the day.

The hotel is a bit pricy than others in the area, but you get what you pay for and it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Katherine M,

Warmest greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you for your time in writing us a review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us and thank you very much for the 5/5 rating! We are overwhelmed with your generous ratings and review on us and are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our facilities, amenities and our services and thanks for sharing it all to other readers as well.

We are currently in the midst of upgrading our services, facilities and amenities and hope that your next visit to us will be a better one. See you soon!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 781 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice place, clean,very comfortable, nice pool...
The staff is so lovely, always take care of their guests.
Special thanks to Mr Dian the General manager for his hospitality and kindness.
Close from Cenang and tangah

I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newbalanceFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear newbalanceFrance,

Warm greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi.

Thank you for writing us a review and I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Also, many thanks for mentioning me, I am simply happy to hear that you enjoyed our little talks. It was a pleasure to have been able to extend my hospitality to you too!
Hope to welcome you back again soon!


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the "Fave" last year and enjoyed our stay so much we returned this febuary for 12 days. A holiday is a rest, the hotel is your home from home... and the Fave was just that.... other reviewers have praised the staff and we are in total agreement ..we left very early and could not say goodbye to every one so I would like to say a big thankyou to Hasbullah (f/b manager,) and all his staff, and Dian Pramono (manager).......We will return if possible next year and hope the new `tennis courts` won't spoil the wonderful views to much...thanks again for a wonderful stay...Mr and Mrs Michael Wade ..

Room Tip: Our room was 251 facing the pool and open forest..you can watch the sun come up.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wade1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear wade1005,

Hello again from Fave Langkawi!

Thank you for writing us a review and for your continuous support for us. We truly are heartened by your kind words and glad to be your “home away from home’’. It was certainly a pleasure for us to have you with us also. I and my team would like to give out our heartfelt gratitude to you and Mrs. Wade for giving us motivation to strive for better, and also for your little jokes that brightened up our long day and your constant gesture of appreciation that reminded us of why we are in the hospitality industry.

See you again Mr. & Mrs. Wade!


Yours truly,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were very happy at that hotel and I highly recommend to stay there .Friendly staff.Good food.Very good location and close to beach. The restaurants are a walking distance but there is a great food in hotel. There is a very big swimming pool.

Room Tip: I highly recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255100Bohemia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear 255100Bohemia1,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you very much for rating us 5/5! We are very delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here, as we are to have you with us too.

Many thanks to your kind words and support to us. We truly appreciate it very much. Hope to see you again soon!


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It's a decent hotel at a good location, beaches are just walkable distance and market is also in close proximity. Rooms are clean and if it had been a bit more spacious, would have been awesome :). Overall it was a nice and memorable stay in Fave.

We might consider staying again here in future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnitin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear jnitin2014,

Such a pleasure to hear that you have a good stay with!

I am glad to hear that you are satisfied with our amenities and facilities. We do take pride in our motto: Fun, Fresh & Friendly. Thank you for your review and we are more than happy to welcome you back with us again in the future.

Till we meet again!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Favehotel. Good position, spacious room (we had a superior) with good amenities, breakfast was good, staff very friendly. What could be improved: there is not much surface to put your stuff, no closet/drawers, only a very small rack with 5 hangers. We stayed for 6 nights and had to leave all our clothes in our suitcases. We would have also appreciated a minibar or fridge in the room. What could be really better is cleanliness. It's not really bad, but could be so much better with little effort. Cleaning is done very superficial, in the room and also in the restaurant. I think they never wiped our bathroom floor, there was a hair clip (not mine) on the floor in the bathroom during our whole stay. We put the card to change linen on the bed twice, but they were not changed (or only partially). Tables in the restaurant always were a little sticky. It's quite noisy in the morning from the corridors, people slamming doors, shouting... But as mentioned before, we still enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisMarischi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Szanki,

Greetings from Fave Langkawi, and thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your visit to the island, we are glad to have you with us.

Also, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and sharing your experience of stay with us to all readers. I have noted on your remark for lack of space to put your luggage and just to inform you, we are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms, we hope you could see some improvements on your next visit.

As for the cleanliness of the room, I have personally talked to our Housekeeping team and have actioned on the issue. I sincerely apologize on behalf of my team on this and am thankful that it had not affected your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your recommendation of us and til we meet again next time!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here 5 nights in march 2014. It is a bit far from Cenangs restaurants and shops but still walkable. They rent scooters which is great because of the distance. In the evening it is easy to walk 15 to 25 minutes but lunch time is a bit too hot for walking.

Suzuki or similar globally known brand costs RM45 for 24 hours. A local brand is RM35. The only petrol station we found is about 5 minutes from the hotel. Turn right from the hotel, and then left from the first big intersection. The petrol station is on your right 200m from the intersection. Important note: The fuel tank is only 3 liters, so make sure you have enough fuel if you're heading further. Full tank costs about RM6.

The pool area is nice, rooms are clean, bed is okay. Happy hour prices are good in the bar. Breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oskari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Oskari H,

Thank you for rating us 4/5! I am glad to know you had a good stay with us. Also thank you for sharing tips on the scooter rental with other readers.

I have noted on the poor breakfast remark, but I assure you we are improving our breakfast selection from time to time. Our selections are more to Asian breakfast however we do have the basic selection of cereal, toasts, and an egg station.

Glad to hear you enjoy our Happy Hour of 50% off for all alcoholic beverages! Thank you for the support and please do visit us again when you are in the island.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
530 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
4.5 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
437 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#18 of 104 in Langkawi
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $41 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing