We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable - basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights when we arrived in Langkawi and then moved to a hotel on the beach. Favehotel was ok - a bit like a Travel Lodge in the UK.
It was a bit of a walk into the centre but not too bad. There was a small pool and some sunbeds.
We found the rooms to be basic and clean but a bit noisy.
I would stay again but the place didn't blow me away.

Room Tip: A bit like a Travel Lodge in the UK
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear ACW80,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we appreciate your feedback on your stay.
I am glad to know you find our hotel to your liking and apologise for the setback on the noise. Just to inform you, we are currently in the process of upgrading the amenities in our rooms and hope that your next stay with us will be a better one!


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
There are newer reviews for favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 772 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great stay, only complaint is a bit of noise. Rooms are clean and comfy, bed especially. Staff are helpful and friendly. Location is great, very short walk to the beach and main strip but away form the hustle. Cafe downstairs is good too. Would stay again, very good for the price

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Kdols,

Greetings from Fave Langkawi!

Thank you for your ratings of 4/5 of us. We are very happy to know that you had a good stay experience with us.

Also, thank you for your kind words on our facilities and services. We constantly strive to live up to our motto Fun, Fresh & Friendly!

Until we meet again then!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were there for a week, and while we do not have a young family, there were lots of them there. It is a very family friendly place with a nice clean (shallow) pool. It was clean, and the room was basic but all we needed. There was very little storage in the room, but the bed was very comfortable! Lady at the tour desk was really nice and booked our tours for us. The beach was ok, but not the nicest we have been to, with jet skis and boats allowed in quite close to the shore.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Lesley M,

Thank you for choosing Fave Hotel as your preferred hotel during your stay in Langkawi.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your week spent with us! Thank you for writing us a review and sharing with all readers as well. Just to inform you, we have luggage racks upon request, should you need one for your convenience. And thank you for commenting on our beds, as we personally think that it’s one of the nicer and comfortable beds in town too!

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and hope to welcome you back to the island again.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for a second time and once again we loved it!!!funnily enough i loved the bed and the pillow,extremely comfortable!!!even wanted to buy one but decided not to......breakfast is good,all you possibly need in the morning,omelette or sunny side eggs,coffee or tea,toast and butter or jam.room is clean and cosy,small but once again what else do you need!!!comfortable bed that you dont want to get of from and hot and decent shower!!!!!love it and will always come back once we have the chance!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Inna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Inna S,

Such a pleasure to hear from you again! Thank you very much for your 5/5 ratings for us! We are very honoured and appreciate your kind feedbacks!

I and the team would like to thank you for your kind words and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities, amenities, and services.

Thank you very much for your support and motivation! We will definitely strive to better to serve all our guests!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Clean and nice hotel within walking distance from Cenang beach and Pantai Cenang. Room was quite big, but there was no fridge in the room or power outlets at bathroom or near mirrors.

Breakfast was good, pool nice and the staff friendly.
Check in and check out were both really fast.

Only minus was the noise every morning after six o'clock coming from the loudspeakers calling muslims to pray. That was really annoying.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoHappyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear SoHappyTravellers,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting the island and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

For your information, we will be having mini bars in selected rooms in the upcoming months, thanks to our valued guest’s feedbacks for our improvement. I hope that on your next visit, you could enjoy our further improved amenities and facilities.

Till then, see you again soon!


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very good hotel in the very good place. This hotel is basically located at Pantai Tengah and very near to Pantai cenang. The pantai tengah beach is much nearer (walking distance) the cenang beach. You can walk for the cenang beach but you need to take taxi if you have babies with you since, it takes 20minutes by walking. The restaurant is good which provides very good quality breakfast. pool side is pleasent and they arrange live music program once/twice a week. The only problem we faced that they do not have any triple room or any room with King Sized bed!! we were four in number inlcuinding two babies (twins) of 2 years and 11 months of ages. therefore, it became very very difficult for four of us to sleep in one queen sized bed. another problem we faced that they do not have any kettle option which is highly important for the babies. their reception is not that much helpful, but was okay.
But overall, we had a good time at hotel because of its location, hotel aminities and its ambiance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Machranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Machranga,

Thank you for your review of us on TripAdvisor!

It is such a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your detailed description of our rooms.

Kindly be informed that we have kettle upon requests. We just started to implement this, thanks to the feedbacks from our valued guests for improvements.

I apologize to hear that you find our reception’s hospitality not as expected, as we take pride in our guest relations and motto: Fun, Fresh & Friendly seriously. I had already briefed my reception team on this. Thank you for your feedback.

We are hoping to welcome you back to Fave Langkawi again.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed there for the last day when we were in Langkawi. The hotel is not far from the beach, walking distance to the market. Small room, small swimming pool, simple breakfast. But overall, it is quite clean, looks like newly renovated. The staffs are reasonably friendly but expect long waiting time if you need anything from them. I asked for an extra pillow and was told it would be sent to my room. Waited for one hour and end up got one from a cleaner by myself.

No pillow was delivered to my room till we checked out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0linSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

C0llinSG,

Hello from Fave Langkawi!

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel during your visit to the island. I am glad to know that overall, you had a good stay with us.

Regarding the requests, I have followed up with my Housekeeping and Reception team and I apologize for the inconveniences caused to you due to the miscommunications and be assured that I have actioned on the matter.

Looking forward to your stay with us again.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 104 in Langkawi
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $41 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing