We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Room was small but clean , a bit noisy coz u can hear noise every where .... we had a Christmas Eve BBQ dinner food was good , staff very friendly . Kids enjoy the pool , walking distance to cenang bazaar...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelletan7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Michelletan7201,

Hello from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

It was a pleasure to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay here with us. I am glad that you find our rooms, facilities and the hospitality of our staff to your satisfaction, and also thank you for compliments on the food. I am sorry for the noisy bit that you mentioned as we were on full house during these peak seasons.

Please do visit us again in near future as we are looking forward to hear from you again.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    323
    210
    58
    61
See reviews for
178
347
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel was clean,breakfast was okay as well but ı don't recommend the restaurant; we ordered just hamburger and waited aroun 1 and half hour! Hotel location is good; staff was ver kind and pool is clean ; it is quite small.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Esra D,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

Thank you for your review on us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our pool and our hospitality towards you during your stay.

I have checked with our Chef and we are working on the improvements. Please be assured that we take all feedbacks seriously and had actioned on the matter. My sincere apologies for this setback and hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had lovely experience with the hotel. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is very clean. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel staffs are very helpful and always greets the guests with a smile. There is a nice family run restaurant next to the Hotel and they serve very good food.

Room Tip: Room facing the swimming pool - you can have a view of the outside greenery as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SB640817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear SB640817,

Hello from Fave Langkawi! It is a pleasure to hear from you on TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much for the 4/5 ratings for us! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here and I am very glad that our staffs hospitality had left you with fond memories of us.

Please do visit us again on your coming visit to Langkawi. We look forward to your next stay.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 2 dec for 2 nights. Summarize it for you.

Pros
1. Clean
2. Simple Swimming pool which works for the kids.
3. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4. Problem with sink was solve quickly. Called and they came quickly.
5. Breakfast was simple and sufficient. 1st day was Ok for me and the 2nd much better.
6. Infront hotel have a convenience store and laundry. RM $4 per kilo.
7. Have a safe.
8. Plenty of carparks just infront hotel.

Cons
1. Bed was small. You get a Queen size bed only and not King. Single not a super single. For the price normally you get a King or super single.
2. No kettle and complementary coffee or tea. Hot and cold water dispenser available outside though near the lift lobby. Slight inconvenience and the watery is not that hot if you require to make milk for young ones.
3. Walls are a bit thin. You can hear sharp or loud noise at times.
4. The pillow was a bit stained. Don't Look under the pillow covers. Ours accidentally came loose.
5. Superior room should have a small table and 2 chairs? Room was big enough for it. Room was very simple. Queen bed. 1 mirror table with chair. 2 small bed side
Table.

My summary
The hotel was clean and look new. But for the price paid expected a bit more in-room amenities.

I guess it gets no better for that price paid near pantai tengah unless you want to say near kuah. Or pay more for the pricier resorts on cenang.

Beach - pantai tengah was 2 mins away by car. Walk probably 10 mins. Read my Beach review.

Pantai cenang shops walk at least 15 mins. Car 5 mins. Not as close as i thought.

You need transportation staying here or taxi to go to even nearest attraction underwater-world. Unless you don't mind a 15-20 mins walk.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dayodcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear dayodcat

First of all, thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel while visiting Langkawi. It was our pleasure to have you with us.

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review of us in TripAdvisor. We appreciate your detailed and unbiased description on our hotel and for sharing it with all readers and helping them to better understand our hotel: ie facilities and amenities provided.

Our hotel concept is of a select service boutique hotel and there are certain amenities in our rooms that are limited. However, we try our very best to fulfil all special requests. For families with babies, we do provide thermos upon request for your convenience, and we can get boiling water from our kitchen for you too.

I am sorry that you find our amenities not up to your expectation but we are trying to work for better improvements in future. Thank you very much for contributing your feedbacks to us and I hope that overall, your stay with us was a pleasant one.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights while in langkawi. This is a busy hotel in a good location. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel is vibrant and pool area nice. This is a new hotel but looks ten years older probably due to amount of visitors. We stayed in standard room which is small but comfortable for two people. Only cons were the cleanliness and noise. Cleanliness was good but not excellent as our floor in the room was very dirty when we arrived and even worse by time we left. Also the towels especially the ones used for swimming pool need to be replaced as they were all stained. Out room was very noisy both from neighbours, people in hallway and some rattling from ceiling that did disturb sleep a little. Anyway these are all minor things and cleanliness can be amended easily by hotel overall it's a nice place to stay with good atmosphere.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller1986882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Traveller1986882,

Greetings from Fave Hotel Langkawi!

It is such a pleasure to hear from you on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for taking your time on commenting on our services. We are very happy to hear that you were very happy with our staffs as we try very best to live up to our motto: Fun Fresh and Friendly.

Regarding your feedback on room cleanliness and pool towel, it has already been well noted and be assured that I am looking into the matter and will action on it for further improvements. I truly am sorry for this and hope that it has not affected your overall experience with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Langkawi. We hope to welcome you back with us again in the future.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Fave is located around 150m away from the roads leading to the two beaches, A reasonably new hotel, looking clean and bright superb match with budget traveller.
The rooms are clean but rather basic, with limited storage facilities, although with safety box available in all rooms. No minibar or fridge, but free Wi-Fi with turtle speed in room (but average in hotel lobby hall). The pool is a good length, allowing you to get some exercise swimming end to end, not just standing in one corner. (note: These the best place for capture the nice hotel building photo with blue sky or paddy field view)
Limited breakfast choice even less than Kuah's town 3stars hotel, but with a different selection each day, and with good sized mugs for coffee.
Fave provided tour counter with helpful lady staff, the lady running the shop and tour counter - book your tour through her where in-house guest may get cheaper price around RB motel package. I would certainly recommend. Besides, Fave also near to the island hopping pier or the parasailing activity beach..
Shuttle service to beach is limit twice a day is great gap to improve. The limited 2units of lift may also hang your time if your stay in the 2nd floor and above, where you may need share with the house-keeping staff also. Limited 1units Coway's water dispenser each room floor may save your budget to buy mineral water. But overall a great new hotel to stay and chill-out in the tax-free island..!!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PySHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear PySHong,

First of all, thank you for choosing Fave Hotel as your preferred hotel while visiting Langkawi.
We appreciate your detailed review of our hotel and for sharing it with other readers in TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that your experience of stay with us was a memorable one and also thank you for your feedbacks to us for better improvement.

Your suggestions have been well noted. I will look into the details so we can enhance the experience of you stay on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the island. See you soon!



Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

After a few weeks of ok to dodgy hotels we finally came across this clean, neat and tidy hotel. The service was great, the rooms were clean and a decent breakfast was included in the price. It also has a great pool. The location is a 5-10 min walk from the beach and nightlife.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MiEl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear MiEI M,

Thank you for your review of us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We constantly strive to ensure that our guests are pleased with their stay with us and we appreciate your kind words as it motivates us to strive for better.

Please do visit us again should you visit Langkawi in near future. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 103 in Langkawi
143 reviews
1.7 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#21 of 103 in Langkawi
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Property: favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing