We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite new, good breakfast and a bit far from the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #28 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stay here for three nights. The room are quite new, fairly clean. They have water distributor in the hall wall for cold and hot water, which is very convenient! They also provide two bottles of water everyday.
The breakfast is very nice with many varieties. The staff are also helpful and friendly.
They have a nice pool as well.
The location of the hotel is just soso, bait far from the beach. If you rent a car, this won't be a problem at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Gary0303,

I am delighted to hear that you are happy with your stay with us!

Thank you for choosing Fave hotel as your preferred hotel during your trip to Langkawi and also many thanks for your time on the review. I appreciate it very much.

I am glad to hear that you find our water dispensers to your convenience and that you are overall pleased with our rooms and services.

It is a pleasure hearing from you and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 784 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Although we initial had some problems at check in, we really enjoyed our stay here.it was clean, modern and comfortable. The adjoining rooms worked well for us with our children. The pool was lovely and clean, and the kids loved it. It has been built and designed in a clever way, and is in a good location, where you can walk to the beach. The staff were friendly, although perhaps a little over-worked. Breakfast was ok, but a bit crazy at times! Would definitely consider it for a short break again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jotb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Jotb24,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel while you were in Langkawi.

It is always a pleasure to be reading good reviews from our guests that have had a good experience with their stay with us. I am glad to read that you find the rooms to your satisfaction and enjoyed our pool and services. And please do visit us again. We are more than happy to welcome you back with us!

Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you want to avoid staying at the crowded Cenang Street, Favehotel is certainly a good choice. It is only within walking distance (or a few minutes drive) to the Cenang beach. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet lack choices, but we had enough to eat. Our flight to Langkawi was delayed by nearly 2 hours but the 2 staff who picked us up at the airport formed our first good impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nchuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Nchuat,

It is a delight to hear such good review from you. Thank you very much for sharing your experience in staying with us. My team and I are glad you find the services and room up to your satisfaction.

We hope to have you with us again on your next visit to the island. It is always a pleasure for us to make your stay comfortable.

Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great location, Clean Hotel, Great 3 hour happy hour, Great breakfast and buffet at night. The restaurant/bar staff are fantastic and are always smiling. Special mention to Arts a new friend. Ian and I (David) loved this place so much that this is like our new Bali with none of the hassles. Cant wait till we come back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear David P,

Thank you for the great review! It is truly a delight to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We too are delighted to have had you here and appreciate your kind words and great comments on our service and hotel facilities.

Do come by and stay with us again on your next trip to Langkawi to enjoy more of our Happy Hour!

Cheers to good times!

Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The good:
Our twin room was large and quite clean (we requested a large one, not sure if that made a difference or not). The beds were extremely comfortable and the room had a lot of natural light (also blackout curtains!). The rooms had 1-2 universal outlets which made our lives much easier. Enjoyed the daily bottled water and the safe in the room. Water pressure was great and AC worked well (although you have to get an extra key to keep it running while you're out / don't worry, it cools quickly).

The nice/okay:
Breakfast. It had a wide variety, which was nice, but didn't seem to be great quality. Don't get me wrong, it was decent. I just would've paid extra for a nice coffee. We ate a lot of bread and jam. The majorly redeeming quality was the omelette station! I would recommend having a few more options of items to put in the omelette though.
If you're looking for a local breakfast option like nasi lemak, we heard that the place directly across the street next to the laundromat has it for a couple ringgit!
Favehotel doesn't pretend to be on the beach (I don't think) but the location does say Cenang Beach. This is slightly misleading because you have to walk about 10 minutes to reach the beach. We actually enjoyed the location because we walked more AND it was halfway between Cenang beach and Tengah beach... close enough to walk to the many restaurants on Jalan Pantai Tengah (like FatCUPID!).

The bad:
The towel on the floor as you enter the shower was disgusting! Dirty. Thankfully, we only had to put our feet on it.
My friend chose to stow her extra cash (RM600 or $200USD) under the mattress instead of inside the room safe (*we realize this wasn't smart*). Well, after we checked out (I was leaving/she was moving to a cheaper place) she realized that she forget the cash, but when she went back to the hotel to get it, the housekeeping staff played dumb and said they didn't have it. She had to accept it and just left.
The hotel contacted her later that day to tell her that they "found half" of her money and they wanted to offer her a free night at the hotel. Yes, confessing to have half of a sum is dishonest, but it's much more honest than playing dumb! I appreciate the hotel management trying to make the situation right. In the end, she only lost about RM150 which is a pretty good deal for leaving your money under a hotel bed :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ammille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here from the 22nd -25th July 13.

Its a nice property situated at the most popular location of Langkawi... the Cenang Beach. Though the hotel is not exactly on the beach .... is about 500 mtrs from it, takes u around 10 mins. U have all the water sport activities happening here. The Checkin timings are 2.00 pm

The rooms are very basic with just the safe deposit and a TV with 8 channels (only one english). The hotel provides u with a free wi fi and theres a hot/cold water dispenser in the lobby of each floor. The breakfast is again very basic..... but well prepared. The Hotel also has a swimming pool and a small daily requirement shop on the ground floor. They also have a travel agent/desk near the reception from where you can book the packages like the island hopping, mangrove or the sunset cruise etc at very reasonable cost. The main thing tats missing is the mini refrigerators in the rooms.

The market is a 15 mins walk and you have all the brands like KFC, Mc Donald, StarBucks there. A must visit at night is the Babylon, situated on the beach front.
Langkawi is a duty free town for Liquor, Cigarettes and Chocolates... so dont forget to pick them up.

Over all the stay was comfortable and would surely recommend it to others if their purpose is to just stay at night at the hotel.

Room Tip: Take the room facing the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GauravChanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear GauravChanana,

Thank you for choosing Fave hotel as your preferred hotel while staying in Langkawi. We are thrilled to have had you with us.

We appreciate your time in writing this review and sharing your experience while staying with us with other readers as well.

I am glad you have had a comfortable stay here and hope that you could let us have the pleasure of having you with us again.

Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nights.....organised the pick up from the airport...not very smooth was left standing at arrivals had then bought a ticket for a cab then meeting the pickup guys standing outside.....due to be at the arrival hall with my name.....it,was the only flight coming in......hotel is clean and fine, rooms comfortable etc....good walk to the main beach...they run shuttle buses but nit regular.....three times a day....this is a expensive hotel...it's for a flash packer as opposed to a backpacker.....better options available.....

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Franky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaveCenangLangkawi, General Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Franky K,

Thank you for taking your time on writing this review, we appreciate your feedbacks very much.

For the hiccup on our pickup service, I apologize on the driver’s behalf as he had accidentally left the signboard with your name on it behind. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences caused to you and I hope it did not affect your stay with us.

Overall, I hope you enjoyed the complimentary room upgrade and your stay with us.


Regards,
Dian Pramono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
541 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#2 of 4 in Pantai Tengah
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#19 of 105 in Langkawi
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 105 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $41 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing