We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Favehotel Cenang Beach
Nearby Hotels
$177
$165
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
$332
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$209
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$186
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Mar, Langkawi(Pantai Cenang)
$308
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$705
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
108
342
231
64
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
342
231
64
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfave hotelcenang beachswimming poolwalking distancetravel deskegg stationnice poolunderwater worldmain beachnice stayhotel locatedstayed for nightsbuffet breakfastlaundryprosduty
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 808 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with aged adults. We booked 3 standard room with connecting doors for 2 rooms. We couldn't get any upgrades though it was stated during online booking via bookdirect but we managed to check in an hour earlier.These cozy rooms comes with a clean,spacious bathroom which is an important factor for me since i'm quite particular about bathrooms. Windows cant be opened and no balcony for standard rooms. Buffet breakfast was good but I wished they had more variety. Tour desk available near reception but I didn't book from them because the tour staff was never around during our stay. You could just walk around beach area & bargain for some good deal. Staffs are very friendly & warm. I remember one housekeeping lady (Sarah), cleaned our room after we came back late from island hopping activity. Due to inadequate time, I missed splashing in the lovely looking pool. Hope to come again.

Room Tip: Standard room sufficient if always outdoor during day.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Kanyah,



Thank you for your time on the review and delighted to hear that you find our hotel quite up to your satisfaction.

For the upgrade of room types, I assure you we do offer our guests free upgrades but regretful to inform you that this also depends on our hotel’s availability on the season. The same goes for early check-ins. If we have rooms available, we would be more than happy to accommodate with your needs.

Regret to hear that you did not get the chance to book from the tour desk, however, for your information, you can request our receptionist’s assistance to contact them (as they are third party vendor), and we will be glad to be of service.

Noted on your suggestion on the breakfast variety, I will look into the matter for better improvement in future. I have shared the feedback to our team members and they are delighted on your compliments, especially as you personally mentioned names in your review. We truly are delighted for your appreciation for our service.

And as for the pool... no worries, you can still enjoy splashing in our pool on your next return. We shall be waiting for you til then!



Warmest Regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Price is good, clean in and outside as well as the rooms and its bathrooms (Stayed 2 different rooms coz went back after unsatisfied with Aseania and Resort World). Food was good and staff are friendly.

Talked to Mr Dian, head chef and few other staff and they were all very friendly and helpful. The pool was great as well.

This is one of my favorite hotel in Langkawi and I recommend it to anyone who will travel there.

Aseania - VERY BAD - Pool restriction to muslims, Dirty walls & bathroom, Bad Wifi service, Unhelpful management.

Resort World - GOOD HOTEL but HAVE TO PAY FOR WIFI???? You paid high price for the rooms and yet wifi is not free???

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank puratripleseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Putratripleseven,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your time in writing this review and also for the generous feedbacks. We are delighted to hear such good comments from you!
I am very pleased to hear that you find our hotel to your satisfaction. As our brand culture is ‘Fun Fresh & Friendly’ thus, we try our very best to live up to it.
Your kind comments have been shared amongst our team members and my team members and I would like to personally thank you for the sati factionary comments on our services.
You are more than welcome to stay with us. We are always happy to be of service to you.

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is average the rooms are clean kinda on the smallish size. What makes this hotel are a few things, its new, has a pool and a restaurant and bar. The beach and duty free shopping along with restaurants are a good walk away that why the pool is good. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There is a short cut to Cenang Beach, a path runs behind the building across the street that leads to a unlocked gate and a road that takes you directly across the street from the duty free shop.There are a few restaurants close by that serve western foods.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Mcalien,

It is always a pleasure to hear from you and thank you for your time on the review.

Delighted to hear that you find our swimming pool to your convenience and our team members expresses their appreciation towards your comments on their services. I am regret to hear that the room size is not quite up to your expectations. However, we do have rooms that are slightly bigger, upon availability, should you need one for your next stay with us.

Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope to welcome you back with us on the island again.

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We moved to this hotel after a disastrous start to our first holiday in Southeast Asia. We walked in on spec, a lovely lady found us a room for our stay at a great rate and offered a choice of beds ! . First impressions were of a modern fresh hotel with willing staff . Room was excellent ,bathroom clean and lovely shower . The room was at the back with pleasant views of traditional fields leading to jungle . The famous Langkawi eagles are also visible at times .If I continue it would be only to repeat the views of the other contributors. We liked the hot and cold water availability but might suggest sachets of coffee in the rooms . It would be 10 out of 10 if that was the case . Oh and finally it was nice to see a proper bar in the hotel and not feel like a pariah when we wanted a beer before dinner ,especially with a happy hour . We wouldn't hesitate to saty there again .

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back ,not on the road side only because the view is good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wavewatcher43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Wavewatcher43,

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. We are overwhelmed to hear such good comments from you and will definitely share them to the rest of the team. Noted on your suggestion for coffee sachets and we truly appreciate it in order for us upgrade our services for your satisfaction.

We hope to see you back here soon for more of our Happy Hour!

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Fave hotel is a modern chic hotel with unique architecture and a nice long swimming pool. It is located near Cenang beach (10-15 min) walking distance. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room décor is nice with queen size bed and a big bathroom. Everything is new in this hotel. We really enjoy the hot shower, quiet air-con and free internet. The hotel is exactly what you see and expect from their hotel website. They even have a free cold/hot water dispenser which you don’t need to buy bottle water. There is a Turkish and Chinese restaurant (10-min) nearby. For a budget hotel, it is fabulous.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the rear away from the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at Favehotel Cenang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear SmartTravellerHK,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear feedbacks from our valued guests.

As we are a select-service boutique hotel, we try our very best to accommodate all needs and are more than delighted to hear that you find our services and facilities up to your satisfaction.

I am sorry to hear on the minor hiccups on traffic noise but am glad that it did not affect your experience with us.

Once again, I represent my team members in thanking you for your feedback and hope to see you soon again.

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews