We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice new building, very helpful staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Langkawi
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice new building, very helpful staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Everything is still new, the facilities are all one can ask for, it is clean, has good breakfast, a nice bar, and is in walking distance to the beach and the shops. No complaints, really! I particularly appreciated the free filtered drinking water dispensers on all floors, and the very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: My room was to the front, but still there were no noise problems, except one night when a rugby game...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFrisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianSeptoPramono, Manager at favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Good day Miss Frisch,

We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with your stay with us! Many thanks for your reviews. We have shared them and our team members are pleased that you are happy with our services during your stay.

And yes, we do take priority in the cleanliness of our rooms and pride in maintaining and presenting our hotel as new and fresh. Also appreciate that you mentioned our water dispensers.

For reader’s information, as we are a select-service boutique hotel, we do not provide water kettles and mini bars in the room. Water dispenser is easily available on the hallways of all floors for both hot and cold water. While for mini bars, you can always seek assistance from our receptionist to assist in storing your items in our personal refrigerator.

For the room’s views, you can contact our Front Desk Receptionist for changes and we are more than happy to make the changes for you, depending on our availability. I sincerely apologize for the disturbance you have encountered but am glad that overall it did not affected your stay with us.

Once again, I thank you for your time on writing this review and we hope to see more of you soon.

Warmest regards,
Dian Pramono,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    294
    177
    47
    51
See reviews for
152
310
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

When we had our wonderful stay on Langkawi we had the great luck to see a band playing at Fave Hotel, they are called "The Miracles".
Their performance was very nice, we could wish our favourite songs and they played it for us. It was an unforgettable evening and I like to see them again playing.
I really hope that they will play at Fave Hotel more often so next time we will stay on Langkawi we can watch and enjoy them more times.
So if you spend some days on this marvellous island head to Fave Hotel and ask for "The Miracles" and spend an evening at the bar there and watch their gig.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JochenKarrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Overall quite pleased with this hotel for the price we paid. Had good breakfast everyday and it was located close by to the main beach/strip where you can shop or go eat at many different places. The room was small but good enough if your mostly just coming back to sleep/rest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phiota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

4 of us stayed for 5 nights 10th to 15th March 2013. We had 2 rooms at the back of the hotel, 251 & 329. Both were more than adequate, clean & comfortable. We arrived a day late, due to travel problems. We informed the hotel as soon as we knew, & they changed our booking to suit with no fuss or any extra charge. The hotel location suited us, abiut 10 minutes leisurely walk to the main beach, which was fabulous, spotless & well patrolled by lifeguards. The hotel staff were all cheerful and helpful. We must make a special mention to bar staff Rosli & Syukor, who tended to our needs admirably every evening, & always with smiles on their faces. Breakfast was more than adequate. We didn't need to use theroom service menu, but what we saw looked good.
Will definitely go back. Jock, Sheila, Ann & David.

Room Tip: Select rooms at the back of hotel over looking fields, not the road at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

this hotel located a very good place which easy to access businees centre or beach and not like another hotel nearby the main road u can have a nice and quiet night. after enjoy the service u will find the price all worth it. And the hotel staff were so nice to us when when ask them for help, they are the best..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JO H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

great experience at the hotel. spacious room. clean. great and friendly staff. would definitely come back to the hotel.

there's a safe. big bed. shower was great. food was alrite,could be better and more variety but still the best. the pool was okay although we didnt try it out so as the spa. but the decoration and presentation was average.

Room Tip: corner room is the best since it's spacious. east side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malik-malik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My travel agent booked my accommodation at the Favehotel, Cenang Beach, Langkawi. I was a little taken aback at the taxi ride as the hotel seemed to be right out in the sticks and away from the main drag. However, the hotel does what it says on the box. The prices are extremely reasonable for the standard of the hotel. It is immaculately clean, the staff are over and above friendly and helpful and the entertainment is excellent. It is a 5 minute walk to the main drag, visible from the hotel, but well worth it for the peace and quiet. The brochure pictures do not do the hotel credit as the view from the rear of the hotel, by the swimming pool is simply stunning. pure jungle and greenery. For a budget hotel, it really takes some beating.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room at the rear of the hotel, away from trafic noise and a superb view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OuaisneRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#19 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort
Federal Villa Beach Resort
#42 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Property: favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing