We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Value for the Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi to your Saves list
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Langkawi
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Overall quite pleased with this hotel for the price we paid. Had good breakfast everyday and it was located close by to the main beach/strip where you can shop or go eat at many different places. The room was small but good enough if your mostly just coming back to sleep/rest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phiota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    289
    174
    46
    51
See reviews for
147
306
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

4 of us stayed for 5 nights 10th to 15th March 2013. We had 2 rooms at the back of the hotel, 251 & 329. Both were more than adequate, clean & comfortable. We arrived a day late, due to travel problems. We informed the hotel as soon as we knew, & they changed our booking to suit with no fuss or any extra charge. The hotel location suited us, abiut 10 minutes leisurely walk to the main beach, which was fabulous, spotless & well patrolled by lifeguards. The hotel staff were all cheerful and helpful. We must make a special mention to bar staff Rosli & Syukor, who tended to our needs admirably every evening, & always with smiles on their faces. Breakfast was more than adequate. We didn't need to use theroom service menu, but what we saw looked good.
Will definitely go back. Jock, Sheila, Ann & David.

Room Tip: Select rooms at the back of hotel over looking fields, not the road at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

this hotel located a very good place which easy to access businees centre or beach and not like another hotel nearby the main road u can have a nice and quiet night. after enjoy the service u will find the price all worth it. And the hotel staff were so nice to us when when ask them for help, they are the best..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JO H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

great experience at the hotel. spacious room. clean. great and friendly staff. would definitely come back to the hotel.

there's a safe. big bed. shower was great. food was alrite,could be better and more variety but still the best. the pool was okay although we didnt try it out so as the spa. but the decoration and presentation was average.

Room Tip: corner room is the best since it's spacious. east side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malik-malik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My travel agent booked my accommodation at the Favehotel, Cenang Beach, Langkawi. I was a little taken aback at the taxi ride as the hotel seemed to be right out in the sticks and away from the main drag. However, the hotel does what it says on the box. The prices are extremely reasonable for the standard of the hotel. It is immaculately clean, the staff are over and above friendly and helpful and the entertainment is excellent. It is a 5 minute walk to the main drag, visible from the hotel, but well worth it for the peace and quiet. The brochure pictures do not do the hotel credit as the view from the rear of the hotel, by the swimming pool is simply stunning. pure jungle and greenery. For a budget hotel, it really takes some beating.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room at the rear of the hotel, away from trafic noise and a superb view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OuaisneRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Very clean, good service, wonderful breakfast and lovely staff.
Very handy location, and a laundrette right across the hotel. A few minutes walk to the sea and everywhere.
Not too far from the airport. I think it cost us MYR 20 to the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and that was good. Didn't notice a fitness centre but I think there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maltese255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Contrary to a few reviews which talked about the hotel lacking in cleanliness, I found fave to be well maintained and serviced. Overall had a pleasant stay at fave. All major landmarks and beaches on this part of the island are at walking distance...
The breakfast though limited in variety was good..had tried the restaurant on a couple of occasions for lunch and found the food to be good though the service could have been faster. The internet in the room worked perfectly well and so was the reception on the TV and the AC. Overall no concerns really....
About the noise...the doors bang quite loudly by design, something which can be looked into. Otherwise unless you have a very noisy neighbor or a group deciding to have a nice chat in the corridor, it wont bother you much..
Had a pleasant stay for the 2 days we stayed there and will recommend fave to you if you are looking for a decent hotel which is centrally located..i.e. if you don't mind walking a few minutes...If you want to be ON the beach, then I guess fave is not the choice for you.

Room Tip: Even a road facing room does not get much noise as the traffic on the road is sparse
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tvdsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
7.3 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Resorts World Langkawi
Resorts World Langkawi
#19 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
7.3 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Property: favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Address: Lot 119, Pantai Tengah, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing