We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky new hotel providing a pleasant tropical holiday destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Positive: The faveHotel is very new, with bright, modern fittings and a clean feel to it. The rooms are a reasonable size and the beds comfortable with nice linen (light duvets). It has a lovely large pool and surrounding area which is very nice to hang out at, although the pool is too shallow for any serious swimming. The restaurant / bar area is also very pleasant with a reasonable menu and reasonable prices, and a good drink selection, as well as half price happy hours from 5-7 pm. The location, while on the map looks a little inconvenient, is fine, an easy ten minute walk to the quiet Pantai Tengah Beach and not much further to the bustling cafe and retail main street of Cenang, with nearby Pantai Cenang beach. There are also some cheap and cheerful eating places immediately outside the hotel if you can't be bothered walking to Cenang. Many of the staff are friendly.
Negative: We had a rocky start being booked into a twin room rather than a double, with the reception staff unapologetic. The reception staff were pretty hopeless throughout our stay, as opposed to many other staff who couldn't do enough for you. Note - room 100 is a very small twin room and the bathroom window is not mirrored, allowing everybody in the upper floors to gaze in on your shower! Don't accept this room. The staff on the tourist desk, which was externally advertised as an information point, were pretty hopeless with a minimal knowledge of the products they were selling, and we ended up dealing with tour providers directly (local calls are free from the hotel room, which was great!) The rooms had no shelves or drawers for storage so we had to live out of our suitcases, which was unusual for a hotel in a location where you would consider staying for several days. The standard of house keeping was very low, and the place is starting to look grubby already, which is unfortunate as in a few years this place will look shabby. Note for less mobile persons - this hotel is a good 500 - 750 metres from the beach and Cenang shops, and the pavements are pretty ropey. Overall this was a very nice hotel to stay at for a holiday, in a good location, and we would certainly consider coming back. We thought it would be a fun place to come with a group of friends, as the pool / cafe area is very appealing, and the location is perfect for eating out and arranging day tours.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 100 - other rooms look into bathroom window which is NOT reflectorised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 779 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

New Hotel is always a good choice.
Simple Hotel but modern and most importantly Clean.
Breakfast is inclusive.
It even got a Pool.
Room size is just nice but the bathroom is spacious.
32" LCD TV
A bit far from beach though but who cares car rent is cheap! You can even get a bike or a bicycle!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaimShauqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have just stayed Fave Hotel for one night only as I had to travel another island next morning.
I had no expectation on this hotel as I prepared to accept a average quality hotel with a relative cheap price.
The location is good. Just a few steps you could reach the main street. The room actually is not clean enough. The towels are yellowish and you are not dare to use it. The hotel is relatively new compared with other hotels in Langkawi, but I think the management has to think how to keep things new in this hotel as the facilities has already suffered wear and tear. Anyway, you can't expect more as the price is relatively cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

It is a fairly new hotel with a 5 - 10 min walking distance to the nearest beach (can't recall the name) but the beach is not so cleaned as expected. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. However, if you require a big room, you should place the request in advance. Breakfast is good with reasonable selections. By the way, there is a nearby local Malay restaurant which sells the best 'chicken satay' and 'nasi goreng kampung'. It is only a 5 min walk from the hotel. They also have a tour desk with affordable prices. You can also rent a bicycle from the hotel with a fair amount. Overall we are happy and would definitely go back to the same hotel in our next trip. It is recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissAisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Nice hotel with modern design. Rooms were clean. Not very spacious, but sufficient for the money paid. We were only provided with some soap. Most additional toiletries were available for a small charge, but that's just the concept of the hotel. Location is not great, but you can walk (15 minutes) to Pantai Cenang. All in all a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koba_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Satisfied with the room rate (deluxe room & complimentary breakfast), the bellman is friendly and helpful, the room's clean and same goes to its bathroom, not a bad location after all and the speed of its wifi is acceptable - neither that slow nor fast. However, the receptionists took a long time to check-in. Maybe they should improve on their speed of check-in process, then it would be great! The room service is only available from 12 pm to 10 pm. Can't order any food and beverage when you're hungry in the middle of the night. There's no minibar in the room and the wall of the room is not really sound-proof at all. I would give 8 out of 10 and I'll likely to return to this hotel for my next visit to Langkawi with my friends or family members.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inspirit91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

cons: poor wifi connection, location not exactly by the beach, walls are quite thin,no fridge in the room, small rooms with not much views

pro:complimentary breakfast, albeit a very limited choice; staff are generally helpful.
pool is quite clean.hair dryer is also available

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciderrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
7.9 mi away
Adya Hotel Langkawi
Adya Hotel Langkawi
#1 of 17 in Kuah
511 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.4 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#18 of 104 in Langkawi
185 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#1 of 1 in Padang Mat Sirat
49 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi

Address: Lot 119, Mukim Padang Mat Sirat Jalan Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $32 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fave hotel Cenang Beach is a hotel located in Cenang Beach in Langkawi, Malaysia. It is the first of its kind on the island to offer such a perfect mix of style, functionality and good value. Leisure and business travelers not only have the beautiful beach at their fingertips but also a selection of facilities on site to accommodate them during their stay. Enjoy tasty snacks at the eclectic coffee shop, relax at the bar and lounge, soak in the sun at the swimming pool and roof top sundeck, or indulge in a spa treatment. Throughout the hotel is free WiFi as well as meeting rooms available for all your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing