We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
4
7
15
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
15
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrmcomforttaxisgymkuah
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 53 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We went for family trip to Langkawi and stay at the Hotel for a week during the end of Nov, 2015 until early Dec, 2015.

It was a great bargain and we booked 2 apartments located at 3rd Floor opposite to each other. My Father & Mother in laws squeezed in one apartment together with my 3 bachelors in laws. While I was staying with my hubs together with my newly wedded brother and sister in laws in another apartment.

Here's the details:-

The Pros

-Large master bedroom comprise with 1 King Bed and attached bathroom complete with basic amenities. The 2nd bedroom was also quite cozy for 1 Queen Bed + 1 Single Bed and attached bathroom complete with basic amenities.

-Clean bathroom and the water's pressure was good though we were there on peak season.

-No issue on noisy roadside, mat rempit etc for a sound sleep at night.

-TV with Astro Channels

-Refrigerator, microwave, toaster, kettle were working properly with complete kitchenette and cutlery.

-Nice view from the balcony (depends on your apartment location)

-Swimming pool

-Basement parking space with 24 hours guards

-Lift working properly with trolley services available at the receptions to unload your shopping stuffs

-Near to 5 mins to Langkawi Airport, 15 mins Pantai Cenang and 25 mins to Sky Cable Car

The Cons

-No WiFi

-Tinted window is actually see-through during night time. Please be careful.

-The staff is efficient and friendly but they can only provide room service and change the bed sheet and towel etc every 2 days.

-Almost an hour to Pekan Kuah!

Overall, great for family trips.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adibah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

We booked a two bedroom apartment through Airbnb. Be careful! These apartments are on floor 2 and are managed by a different company. The photos we saw of our apartment were nothing like the apartment we got. The one thing that was good was the sea view. The furniture was broken and shabby and created no atmosphere at all. The sheets were stained with blood and other things and were dirty. Considering we had booked for 6 there were only 2 dishes. There were cobwebs everywhere, one of the toilets was blocked and the fridge had been left shut so it stunk. Absolutely awful. We booked for 3 nights but left after 1 night.
When we went to reception they did show us an apartment that was owned by the resort which was slightly better although things were still shabby and the bathroom was full of ants.

Room Tip: Don't bother!
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

This place has no organisation to speak of. Numbers of people staying per unit is stagering, even so they only have two bedrooms you see up to 12 people coming out of one flat and no noise control with screaming children fully dressed in the pool area. Parents do not control theyr children and managment does not care. It is NOYSY and not a pleasure at all to have a vew of the pool. Avoied this place if you like to have piece and enjoiment. The rent is on the high level for what it offers. It looks more like a washing maschine then a pool. There are rools but they eather can not read or just do not care and managment is never seen to inforce the rools that should aplie to all residence, even the children without parental guidence.
STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE IF YOU CAN
YOU HAVE TO SLEEP WITH EARMUFFS TO GET A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP OR REST IN THE AFTERNOON.
NOT A GOOD PLACE!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Considering the pool and large rooms this is an ok budget deal. Helpful staff and clean rooms but worn out furniture and no ambiance.The resort does not have direct beach access. Book a room from the 3rd floor up to have sea view. There's a convenient shop accross the road and some restaurants at walking distance. Other than that you need transportation.

Room Tip: From the 3rd floor there's sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrazyDutchAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Because it is a 2-room apartment, it can cater to a comfortable stay for large family members. It comes with 2 bedrooms, 2 toilets, a kitchen, a dining area and a living area. Just basic and nothing fancy. There's a mini market across the road, Sopranos cafe inside Laguna Apartment next door and a local Malay open air eating place across the road too. Since it is a fasting month, almost all Malay restaurants are closed for a month. The Malay outlet across the road runs business but I did not see any crowds. We opted to eat at Kuah town every night, more choices of food. This resort looks run down and dim but, the security is good. Must have a parking access card to go into the premises or visitors will be verified carefully. Overall, reasonable place to stay if only for sleeping and bathing. No day and night activities here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bigjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews