We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adina Motel
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

First of all, many thanks to the owner of the Adina Motel (Hajjah Sofiah) to accommodate to my special request as it was my husband birthday. I requested for a birthday cake and some decorations (flowers) in our tropical chalet upon our arrival as it meant to be a surprise for my husband and it turns out well! Thank u so much Adina Motel :)

We stayed in Adina for 4 nights.

Pros:
- most about this place is its location. Situated in the middle of cenang beach yet so privacy.
- Adina staff is so helpful. We requested for extra pillow and whatever we have requested we get it almost immediately.
- U can get your breakfast at a stall just next to the reception. It is just a walking distance to everywhere along cenang beach.
- Cenang mall is just 2 mins walk away. Turn to your
- must try coconut shake nearby. Turn right when u walk towards the main road from your room. (2mins walk)
- affordable laundry service. 6rm/kg. Situated beside the minimart opposite the reception. Turn right upon walking towards the main road. Dont worry if your cloths are wet, unlike Thailand where they will weight your laundry upon your arrival, here, they will only weight after your laudry is ready for collection.
- Park your car/bike right infront of your door.

Cons:
- Housekeeping once per 2 days. Meaning, they only make up your room once every 2 days of your stay. Mineral water will not be give daily, but once per 2 days as well.
- Blanket is too small & thin for 2 person.
- Lacks of room basic needs.
- Lacks of floor mat
- No small table/chair in the room
- Hot shower is slow although the water pressure is strong. (there are two shower where u have to turn on both - one is cold & the other one is hot)
-No phone in the rom
- No wifi

I would have consider to stay here again if they do the daily housekeeping rather than once per 2 days.

Room Tip: Studio room would be a good choice as it just located few steps from the main road and the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeYoungCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    42
    43
    12
    2
See reviews for
39
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We take family room not chalet for four of us- its a big room clean bath room. This motel offer affordable price, but strategic location. This motel will be more interesting if WIFI is available, please!!!. If going back to Langkawi, I will stay at this motel - please put WIFI.

Room Tip: Studio is better than Challet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fatime F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The blanket sheet is very tiny and thin. It wasn't able to cover both of us, which one of us need to use towel.

The water pressure is high but no heater.

If you come back from beach, there's no water pipe provided in front of your room. You have to carry the sand all over your room to wash your foot.

However not many hotel that offer 4 person room, that's why I choose this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrvinYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We arrived for a 3 night stay at the beginning of a long trip, and were pleasantly surprised with this accommodation. We had requested a quiet room, and were given one at the back of the complex, overlooking the small pool (which was an added bonus, as we didnt know it had a pool and were travelling with two teenagers).

All three bedrooms in our apartment had air-con that worked really well, but there wasnt any in the living/dining/kitchen area, but by leaving the bedroom doors open it cooled it okay. There were also separately lockable doors, so Ideal for groups of friends travelling. The 'single' bed in the third bedroom, was more of a 3/4 double, and would have slept two (small people!) And there was plenty of space for a travel cot should you need it. The main bedroom had an ensuite, and there was a shared bathroom for the other two bedrooms. We had a small balcony too. It was lacking a little on storage, but that wasnt a problem.

The kitchen came with a kettle sink and small fridge.

Its location was great, it is about half way down the pentai cenang strip - and a couple of minutes walk from the shopping centre and beach. There are plenty of shops and restaurants (of all kinds) within a couple of minutes walk.

The pool area, although small, was immaculate, and well tended, and had some decent sun-loungers, just mind the tiles as they get very hot!

A good all rounder for the low price, for all kinds of travellers.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the complex over looking the pool, are away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazandem78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just a very perfect stay for those within a very limit budget. Their room atmosphere for chalet room was really great and different. You can even enjoyed a village style. The room is clean and the bed linen is very high quality. They have numerous of rooms but it sold out very fast. The staff is not that helpful but still can improve. It is just walking distance to the beach and situated across a main road before you can go to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy Poh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We came wit 6 adt of family. We book two room. The family room is big and clean. The tropical chalet aslo nice with kampung style house. Very cheap and basic accommodation. Just 2 min on foot to the live Cenang Beach.

Room Tip: The build a new room. Try studio room or family apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ady_kdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I booked in here for one night waiting for my friends to arrive the day after. There is no wifi in the rooms, you have to go to reception for that and sit on a bench outside. Towels were provided but there were broken tiles on the bedroom floor and no shower curtain meaning everything in the bathroom got wet.
I kept the door shut at all times but that didn't stop the room being filled with flies... I really wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlwhiteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
4.6 mi away
Alia Residence Business Resort
3.6 mi away
Bella Vista Express Hotel
Bella Vista Express Hotel
#75 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kuala Melaka Inn
Kuala Melaka Inn
#71 of 106 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
NR Langkawi Motel
NR Langkawi Motel
#2 of 6 in Pantai Tengah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#24 of 106 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
6.7 mi away
Geopark Hotel Langkawi
Geopark Hotel Langkawi
#48 of 130 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Motel

Property: Adina Motel
Address: Lot 2599, Jln Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Adina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing