We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE Tripadvisor shows wrong map detail🤨”

Red Sky Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #40 of 577 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are cosy Fusion Restaurant and Bar serving up local delights as well as International flairs to cater for each tourists needs. We do some amazing cocktails and serve the coldest beer on the island! Now thats what everyone needs on a hot sunny Tropical day?!!! We are located along Pantai Cenang just at the crossroads of the end of Pantai Cenang at Villa Molek. Come join us for some Malaysian hospitality and let our live band serenade you with you favourite tunes all night long.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So glad I persevered to find this wonderful restaurant. Please input the name to Google Maps to find it, Tripadvisor has it located 8 minutes walk away. Just on the edge of town, but so often that is where you get better food and service, that is certainly the case here. I really enjoyed my meal from start to finish. Give it a go

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JS-JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 434 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Draft beers and reasonable for drinks, a pleasant environment but cannot be compared with others nearby to eat.

Off the beaten track and set back in from the road...a nice place to stop for a beer whilst talking a walk

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank WCarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We walked in by chance and were surprised by the (good) foodquality/price balance. There is a parkinglot and even additional services like a massage salon for instance.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Bowi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

If your fed up with fizzy lager they have stout on draft nice pint too - good price any good staff on Friday it’s 4 ringgit a glass !!! What’s not to like

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Alexdyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

When we left last year, we were told, after a wonderful meal (see my previous review) that they were to move away from the great location opposit Underwater World and we said that we certainly would find them wherever they are.

Now we went there and found that it had moved to a place where possibly the people staying at Villa Molek can find it but probably not many others. We were the only customers and we ordered something which was supposed to be boneless chicken according to the menu. After about half an hour we received an enormous plate with some food in the middle which turned out to be a chicken thigh which was anything but boneless. We sent these back, asked for the bill and left, not coming back ever.

Contrary to my previous review when I said that the food was better than nextdoor: Now do as we did, go to Sun Cafe, a few meters down the road where the menu is not lying in your face.

This was a great restaurant in its old location but it will probably not exist anymore when we return next year.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sky Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Red Sky Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing