We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”

Red Sky Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #35 of 422 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: International, Asian, Grill, Fusion, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a restaurant! The atmosphere, the food and the staff! if your after one of the best nights out we had in Langkawi, I suggest checking out Red sky! I had a traditional Malaysian dish and it was by far the best I've had on this beautiful island. Thanks again :-) x

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bomba1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    108
    24
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Undoubtably the find of Langkawi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ordered beef nachos and chicken wings as an appetizer and that set us up for a night of sheer food pleasure. When the mains came through we were like little children excited by a new toy. These guys can cook and they aren't pricey at all. Try it out and you won't regret it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AllanSibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Duper excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

15 sept 2013
Ordered a plate of seafood carbonara and a bowl of mushroom soup

The taste n the temperature of the foos served was so warm n soothing ..... wow amazing seafood carbonara jua a little little little bit salty thn normal

But wow super nice place for really good food, cocktail, ambience and music to go for. Must Try!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayleykok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thought its better...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Tue food was good but I thought it would be better when I read the reviews tue cordon blu is so good as well for the boritos the spring rolls tasted.good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranaakkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal & service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

A group of 4 Aussies, we were in Langkawi last week for 5 days and ate here twice it was that good! The fish was great, the spring rolls and satays were awesome, the pizza was delicious but the piece de resistance was the absolutely awesome seafood carbonara with spaghetti. No kidding it was TO DIE FOR!! The first night my husband had it and as soon as it hit the table, the aroma was fantastic, garlic and parmesan we all wished we'd had it and he wasn't sharing! The following time two of us had it and it was outstanding. The service was efficient, friendly and delightful - both the waiting staff and the barman - and the price was very reasonable. Best place we dined in Langkawi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sky Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Red Sky Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing