We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Tengah!”
Review of Cactus Restaurant

Cactus Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 433 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Tengah!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The staffs were totally friendly when we get there. Within mins, we were given menus that provide a large variety of western and Asian food. We ordered the cactus speciality fish and we certainly are most contended with our choice. Oh, one thing that amazes us is the price we paid. To be honest, it is awfully cheap considering the quality of the food. The restaurant is just opposite Holiday villa.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ern1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    220
    52
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Asian better don't step foot in here.. F”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

The service is freaking racist. Just because we r not Caucasian, they r awfully rude to us. We accidentally found this place as we were strolling around.. It was packed but there was a round table available at the entrance. We told them we r a party of 6.. And ask any table for 6? One of them answer.. 'U wan my answer? My answer is no table. U better come back 10 minutes later.. Or better still.. 30minutes later if we still have food left'
Ppfffttt.... Please... We r paying customer too... Just because we r Asian, that doesn't give u the right to treat us differently.. Don't forget.. U r Asian too...

Helpful?
2 Thank Jill_Kch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

we had dinner here almost everyday. Yummy food. Just had to pay 45 to 55 ringgit for 2 adults and a kid (3.5 years). Liked the Tequila Prawn and Cactus style prawn. Loved the chilli chicken.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Saswat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love the food, love the staff & love Cactus!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Food are really delicious. Especially their Carbonara! Really love it.. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Nice atmosphere as well.. Definitely worth us going back again and again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fancyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good prize”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Was in front of my hotel, food were fresh and good prize, was very simple . staff were wonderful. A lve singer too

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hosamJeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Restaurant also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Cactus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing