We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Langgura Baron Resort
Ranked #96 of 163 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Hotel is a bit of a mish-mash of accommodation. We wanted the wooden chalets but ended up in the green concrete block. In the end we didn't see the interior of the Chalets so can't really comment. But having seen the outside in person, my concern would be the fact that they are very tightly packed together so they must be very noisy. There is no garden per say, so although they have nice verandahs, it's not the sort of place you would chill out on. You literally just go back to your room to sleep.
We were on the ground floor of the concrete block. The room was very big with 2 big beds. It had a TV and fridge. Bathroom was big and relatively clean, with hot shower. So all very functional but nothing to write home about.
On check in you will be asked to pay a key deposit: Be careful to remember to get back your deposit when you check out, we forgot stupidly.
The best thing about this place though is the location: Right on Pantai Cenang beach, literally 1 minute away by the time you weave your way through the labyrinth of chalets. It is next to all the restaurants and shops.
So all in all, it is a good option for those on a budget as you really can't beat the location. It does what it says on the tin. But it is no frills. I do think it offers good accommodation on Pantai Cenang as the prices I have seen for anything beach front seem to be quite steep.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarcelonaBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 146 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2011

We booked this hotel as part of Air Asia's Flight+Hotel package. So we got a good price. The hotel is right on Pantai Cenang about 15 minutes drive from the airport. Lots of restaurants and shops close by. The room is quite big, infact too big for a couple. The bathroom is clean and spacious too. The beach is right behind the hotel and although we didn't get beach view rooms like other hotels, we could still hear the waves at night.

Parking area is bit small and our rental car was always blocked by other cars, so we had to wait for others to move their vehicle. Still it was not too much trouble, cos we could go next door and stuff ourselves with the fantastic roti canai at Tomato Nasi Kandar restaurant.

If you're looking for a decent and value-for-money place to stay at Pantai Cenang, this is it. For those looking for luxury and service, this may not be the right choice.

Room Tip: Apparently, the double rooms have twin beds instead of a single queen-size bed. If you're partic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vikram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We didn't stay in a chalet but in the row of rooms in a cinderblock building. Very basic but it was clean. You can walk to the beach, which is just behind the hotel, and also to the shopping street. There's a really good organic cafe just across the road. I recommend the veggie burger there! But, I was glad that we were only here for 1 night, en-route to Koh Lipe. I might have felt better if the room rate was cheaper, but Langkawi is expensive this time of year and value for money is difficult to find. However, if you can find a better place, maybe right on the beach and not facing the road, I would recommend that you do that. It's not like you're going to be pleasantly surprised once you get here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trixxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

After looking at a few places we decided to stay here, was able to barter down to 110 rm a night from 130 since we stayed a few days. Nice clean big room, tv only has a few Malay channels but you are on very pretty beach which is fairly quiet in november. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kagerfef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Location - The chalet near to Langkawi Underwater World and Duty Free Zone. Very close to the beach and restaurant

Rooms - Clean and cozy.Since i'm taking family room, so it quite spacious for two people. The price also reasonable.

Staffs - Helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ros_myliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed for three nights, good location near Underwater World in Pantai Cenang. Rooms basic but spacious, air con and hot water but no in-room wifi unless your room is close to the lobby, and 2 TV channels, both Malay. Rooms are within a short walk to the beach and a short drive from the airport. Very typical, commercial beach. I read so many good reviews of this place on other sites but to me this place oozes mediocrity. If you get a good deal, go for it.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sens4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Excellent value for money! We stayed in a wooden, comfortable, and very spacious chalet. We loved our room and spending time in its little terrace. Location is perfect as well ! Very close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maheligp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.1 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#20 of 107 in Langkawi
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
favehotel Cenang Beach - Langkawi
0.2 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#26 of 107 in Langkawi
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Casa Fina Fine Homes
#19 of 163 in Langkawi
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#14 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#6 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langgura Baron Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langgura Baron Resort

Address: Lot 2608, Tanjung Mali | Jalan Pantai Cenang, Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range: $35 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Langgura Baron Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Langgura Baron Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langgura Baron Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing