We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food”

Mizumi Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #235 of 433 Restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a lovely lunch here - service was quick - food was fresh and well prepared. Restaurant was child friendly and our girls enjoyed sitting on the traditional low tables. A great place to lunch in the cool.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Squidgygiblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    21
    11
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worst Japanese food I've had”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Felt sorry for the wait staff as they were friendly and service was quick, unfortunately the food was terrible.

The sushi was chewy, the tempura prawn tasted buttery and was quite heavy, the chicken was dry and slimy on the bottom, the agedashi tofu was without description. They couldn't even get the edamame right, which is unbelievable as I've had better edamame frozen from a packet.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Crax81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Not able to serve lunch within an hour in a restaurant only half full! After several times asking how much longer to wait, 5 mins was the standard answer, we left.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JWTeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Teppanyaki”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Best Teppanyaki in Langkawi. Highly recommend the Salmon Teppanyaki as well as the fukomoto! so far, the best in Langkawi....

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneHastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Average food but service quite good”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We had 2 meals there not because the food was fantastic but out of "necessity". Both times were because we were visiting Oriental Village to take the cable car ride and there wasn't much else to eat there. (The first time the cable car ride was closed due to strong winds so we had to go a second time). The variety of food offered is quite ok, with noodles soup or dry (zaru soba), teppanyaki and sushi items. However, the quality is below what the other Berjaya hotel restaurants offer. The so-called teppanyaki wasn't even cooked in a normal teppanyaki sauce and the chicken was so hard and not hot. It didn't taste like it came hot from the teppanyaki pan/plate. The zaru soba was ok but the teriyaki salmon was a little over-cooked side. The children liked the inari sushi which was acceptable and the udon soup was ok too. The saving grace was the burly waiter who was very polite and patient with our orders and helped us to call for the shuttle bus back to the hotel. A tip - Berjaya is offering 20% discount for "early birds" who dine between 5-6.30pm.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank to_calvary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mizumi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Mizumi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing