We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Langkapuri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langkapuri Inn
Ranked #48 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel exterior and location is excellent, just step away from the beach. Very near to Cenang Mall, duty free shop, with a sea view but maintenance and service needs more improvement. My experience here was very positive

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nwabuike U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    38
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
19
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights on this relatively cheap place (approx RM140), located on the Cenang beach. The exterior and location is great - it's just a shame they are not maintaining the interior. Removal of stains on the walls, beds and furniture could easily have made this stay more pleasant.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights with 2 families. Totally unacceptable. Its beyond imagination. Hygiene is totally forgotten. Cats roaming around, from the front desk, dinning table and to the kitchen. Rooms was dirty and was given a room beside a rubbish site. Asked to be change, unfortunately all taken up and the next best alternative is to upgrade to a better room. Surprise! Surprise! despite paying additional, we were offered no better room, except nearer to the beach. Its a totally ripped off; no even worth RM100 a night. Breakfast was as good as having leftovers. Most of them just left without even touching the food. The upkeep is horrible with practically surrounded by rubbish. With the same amount of money we paid; we realised later that we could have much better room & better rate if we opted for others; just beside them, ie, The Cabin or Delta Motel. My verdict is "NO GO" to everyone.

Room Tip: kindly delete this property from your travel book
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JosephChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Location is very good. Just step away from the beach. Very near to Cenang Mall, duty free shop. Don't expect too high for the room, is just a budget hotel. Is nice to stay at seaview room but inside room is so so only. Breakfast is included but better you can the breakfast from the other restaurant. Anyhow, its very convenient to get restaurants, mall, night market and transportation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The location is just perfect. The beach is 2 minutes away. You can find restaurants on the same road where the hotel is located. This is the epicenter of all water-sport activities. Dont miss Jet Skis at a bargain of 60 RM per ride. This is a basic place to stay when you just need a place to crash.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randomram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I choose the place because it just a step away from beach and it located in cenang beach with great choice of places to hang out, eat, dine, relax etc within walking distance. I have booked the hotel 2 months earlier as I want to make sure I got the seaview room. Even when u shut the door you still can hear the sound of waves. The room is very basic, clean enough, not so spacy but comfortable enough for 2 person. Equipped with hot shower, small freezer, cupboard with attached dressing table, flat tv however there is no kettle. Its kinda a problem if you have toddler traveling along with you. Mosquitoes a bit of a problem but mosquito spray is available in the room. no bar soap provided but they have liquid soap dispenser attached to the bathroom wall. We can request for bar soap but I rather buy it as the convenience store is just next to the reception area.
Security personel was there patrolling at night. Breakfast is included, just ok. if u prefer to try local cuisine there should be local vendor selling breakfast along the road. The beach itself is good for swimming, long enough to stroll in the morning or evening, suitable for jogging but in some part of it you can find lot of seashell so bring along your shoes to avoid stepping on it. It seasonal that the beach have jellyfish so beware of that also.
overall view, it value for money even though there are a lot more can be done to improve the resort.

Room Tip: choose for sea view room, you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yong O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The beach is just steps away. Very convienent with stores, malls, taxi stands, restaurants, ATM and laundry service so close by. Breakfast buffet included. You can rent beach chairs and umbrella on the beach. The rooms on the second floor have a balcony. Bathroom shower has a body soap dispenser so you dont need to buy body wash. Mosquitoes a bit of a problem in the room but okay as long as you kill em before you sleep. We got a discount for staying over a week so ask for a possible discount. There is a juice bar and a popular expat cafe called Yellow Cafe on premise. Also a 24 hour Indian/Malay cafe called Tomato nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justanotherfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.1 mi away
Langkawi Dormitorio
Langkawi Dormitorio
#2 of 31 in Pantai Cenang
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 20 in Pantai Cenang
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langgura Baron Resort
Langgura Baron Resort
#87 of 140 in Langkawi
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mali Mali Beach Resort
Mali Mali Beach Resort
#9 of 20 in Pantai Cenang
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#11 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#25 of 100 in Langkawi
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkapuri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkapuri Inn

Property: Langkapuri Inn
Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Langkapuri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Langkapuri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkapuri Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing