We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”
Review of Langkapuri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langkapuri Inn
Ranked #63 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Langkawi
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The motel has beautiful beach.
Room is basic.
Water pressure is low but manageable.
Amazingly has flat screen TV , satellite channels, but TV reception can to be improve.
The new apartment type of room which I checked in even has extra mattresses .
Refurbishment of the chalets are in progress , so, try to book the refurbished chalets .
The beach front cafe serves affordable delicious fried rice .

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

If you are a beach person, then probably Langkapuri Inn is the right place to be. Everything is average here and the room are easily available if you book one week in advance. If you are living in KL and miss beaches, then you can choose this Inn.

the beach is easily accessible and that's major scoring point for this Inn.You get a decent breakfast in the morning; I just loved the melons here. If you are budget traveler and want to spent the weekend in 400 RM only, then you should chose Langkapuri Inn. There are similar motels available. Some are better; Some are worse.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

It is a bit difficult to locate this guesthouse, but we managed to found it because of signboard of Yellow cafe. So, if you are unable to locate the guesthouse, look for yellow signboard of Yellow cafe.

The room was standard but with problem of cleanness, which I think the room service didn't mop the floor properly, kind of sandy inside the room. The location is quite ok as in front of the beach, pantai cenang. The daily breakfast was acceptable for a guesthouse, luckily we did not expect good breakfast from them since it was free with the accommodation. Overall, moderate stay in this Guesthouse/Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddyTbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My family members of around 20 ppl stayed in this place and most of us found it much wanting of a proper holiday accommodation. The toilets were badly run down and room service didnt come after some time and only for some rooms.
One of us had to change rooms 3 times because of power and water issues, and finally the staff just another room key specifically to have your shower.
The water pressure was really bad, but one of the staff audaciously replied that the whole island is like that!
The only good thing i found was the location along the main shopping street and proximity to restuarants. Also the bars around the inn were cool!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enchanting_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Dirty beach, rude staff, no security, broken glass on our beachfront, stolen goods from room, tv, aircon not working properly, curtains fall down if u shut them

Room Tip: just choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank africadabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Velg et værelse med utsikt mot stranden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vikingfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.6 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 17 in Kuah
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#6 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cabin Langkawi
The Cabin Langkawi
#26 of 163 in Langkawi
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mali Mali Beach Resort
Mali Mali Beach Resort
#13 of 25 in Pantai Cenang
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langkawi Dormitorio
Langkawi Dormitorio
#2 of 43 in Pantai Cenang
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langkapuri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkapuri Inn

Address: Jalan Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Langkawi
Price Range: $41 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Langkapuri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Langkapuri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkapuri Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing