We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Ranked #17 of 145 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Langkawi District, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were not sure what to expect considering the price - however we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are basic but are all that is required. The grounds around the rooms are quaint and well maintained. I would absolutely recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squeezemyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    130
    66
    15
    18
See reviews for
44
103
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Pros
-location right in front of underwater world and duty free shops
-beach is 10mins walk
-staff were excellent, they allow us to check in early
-room is spacious
-free wifi & drinking water (water dispenser available outside room)
-cabin room area is quiet unless u have noisy neighbor or rain
-flat screen with some decent channels
-plenty of car parks

Cons
-air con took a long time to cool, no fan
-no place to hang dry our clothing at the front
-pillows are too soft
-room too dark (have to close the curtain for privacy)
-doesn't like the blue lighting in room
-hair dryer on request

Basic hotel with reasonable price, hope they will some improvement in future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fayyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
378 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Spacious room for reasonable rate.
There is a car park right behind reception. This is our regular stay every visit to Langkawi. Your neighbours will be cats. Sleeping outside the garden. It will be noisy when raining.

The hotel is located opposite waterworld. Booze Shopping and restaurant (Little Mexico) just 2 minutes walking.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daymondyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Casa Fina Home "apartment" only 1 of them. 6 persons apartment with 3 seperat beedrooms with acces card to each room. Big living room and dining room in one. Tv and aircon "new - not noisy" in all rooms. All room with own toilet and bath. Nice but a little pricy.
Downside - not nice sourroundings, noise from dogs and during Rahmadan dont go there if you want a good night sleep. 4 stars - very nice living place to sleep and stay. Good service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The bed is really comfy and you can easily get a good night sleep. The place is quiet although it is located in cenang beach. Despite the lack of sea view, the garden view is quite nice and well maintained. Although it is located in cenang beach, but it is slightly far from the beach (still within a walking distance). There are some ants crawling in the room. The price are ok.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank intan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Have been to this hotel more quite a few times now. Location is good, nearby to the beach( bars and beach activities)Food stalls, underwater world, Rooms are nice. Bathroom is clean. Bed is confi. Staff are friendly. Price..... this is what I will say "cheap-cheap-good-good"

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jjtan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the room 201. It located in another location but not far from the lobby. There's no hot water in the room. The wall between rooms is too thin so that we can hear from another room. It was terrible when there's a Chinese group (maybe teenage or something like that). They laughed out loud, spoke and also punched in the wall which is our bed in the next room whole night that we cannot sleep after a long day of activities. There're 2 female staffs: 1 islam with the scarf on her head is always smile, helpful but another one doesnt smile with guests just once time. Internet in our room is too bad, cannot access all day. However, maybe we cannot ask for more with the motel and the price like this.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TrangTranHuyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
8.6 mi away
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
0.9 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
7.1 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
Cenang Plaza Beach Hotel
#1 of 23 in Pantai Cenang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tubotel
Tubotel
#8 of 145 in Langkawi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Fina Fine Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Fina Fine Homes

Property: Casa Fina Fine Homes
Address: Lot 53, Persiaran Pantai Cenang | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Fina Fine Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Fina Fine Homes Langkawi, your home away from home. We are situated along Pantai Cenang, opposite the Underwater World Langkawi, offering guests 20 well-furnished, cabin-styled accommodation in a fledgling oasis on this busy tourist strip. The beach is barely minutes away from Casa Fina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Fina Fine Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Fina Fine Homes Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing