We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cheap Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mare Blu Italian Ristorante

Mare Blu Italian Ristorante
Ranked #63 of 380 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very cheap Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Rm5 in happy hour for a pint - we didnt eat here but the food looked good and great view out over the Marina

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brokenback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    79
    26
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor for Perdana Quay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We ate here once while on holiday and both suffered the next day with dodgy tummies - the only time we had 'issues' during our stay in Malaysia.

The pizzas were pretty average and we were slightly confused by the raw mushrooms and cold slices of duck that appeared on one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DevonMuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great setting but otherwise....nahhhhh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We came here for lunch this week. Had calamari, which was fried in oil that should have been retired a day or so ago. This was followed by a prawn spaghetti for my wife, which admittedly was pretty good. However, I had a spaghetti carbonara, which was Just awful. There was loads of cream in the sauce and there were some strips of what was probably turkey "ham" floating in it, which tasted like cardboard and had the texture of latex. Carbonara sauce is a basic Italian sauce and there is no excuse for an Italian restaurant that wants to be taken seriously to mess it up that badly. Service was inattentive and slow. The only saving grace is the location. I recommend someone wanting a meal and a drink overlooking the yacht basin to choose one of the other restaurants.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chidlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just okay food - good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Had an okay dinner there with the family , lots of choice, we ordered pizza which wasn't so good but my son had fish and chips which were better. Price was about what you would expect - service was very good and location is nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank chris_reid00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, excellent food and price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Dined here twice whilst staying at the adjacent Danna Hotel. Excellent food and service, food is well priced or cheap if your used to eating in Perth. Large menu with a great range of food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesmck89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mare Blu Italian Ristorante also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Mare Blu Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing