We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food”
Review of Privilege Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Privilege Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Elegant and intimate indoor Malaysian restaurant located on the first floor overlooking Telaga Harbour Marina. Privilege restaurant offers a degustation and a la carte menu with a fusion of Malay, Chinese and Indian influences. The bar offers a wide selection of wines, champagne and sparkling wine by the glass to enhance your dining experience. Wide selection of classic, house specialty and spicy cocktails and mocktails are available.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A lovely restaurant, well deserving of the positive reviews. Great decor with lots of attention to detail, even down to the napkins folded like dinner jackets. Menu selection is very good. I had the mozzarella pakora to start which were delicious. Presentation is beautiful and the trio of desserts was superb. The service was a little bit slow but that wasn't really an issue. Great value and wonderful mocktails. The citrus punch was awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Ting, Owner at Privilege Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear FionacShanghai,

Thank you for sharing the experience and we are really glad to hear that you had enjoyed your meal.

We look forward to welcome you back to Langkawi again.

Kind regards,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (890)
There are newer reviews for Privilege Restaurant & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 562 of 890 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The ambience was lovely, nice for a romantic meal or celebration dinner. The food was great, very tasty and lots of choice, they offered a taster platter which had a little of their speciality dishes (about 6 in total) if you could not decide on just one meal! Price wise (compared to a resort restaurant) was not bad. Obviously not as cheap as eating from hawker stalls or cafe's but for a nice treat it was perfect. The location is great and I would certainly advise a trip over to the harbour anyway just to see it at night!

1  Thank liggylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Ting, Owner at Privilege Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear liggylee,

Thank you for sharing the experience and we are glad that you had enjoyed your meal.

We look forward to welcome you back to Langkawi again.

Kind regards,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Not much to add really - surprising good food and quite good value compared to the top hotels. The owner really knows his stuff. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MPSmith4258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Ting, Owner at Privilege Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear MPSmith4258,

Thank you for sharing the experience and we are glad to hear that you and family had enjoyed your meals.

We look forward to welcome you back to Langkawi again.

Kind regards,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

we went here twice first time was great but second time we found service to be a bit hit or miss but you must go if your in the area

Thank admin37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Ting, Owner at Privilege Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear admin37,

Thank you for sharing the experience and we are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your meals.

We look forward to welcome back to Langkawi again.

Kind regards,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Had to try this place second day we arrived but hugely disappointed when we were leaving as we chatted to the owner - he told us that this was their last night and were closing for 3 weeks holiday. Could have easily come back three or four times. Food was excellent, friendly service and welcoming. A bit hard to find but if you stand in front of 'The Loaf Bakery' on the marina side and look up to your left it's there on the first floor with stairs to the side. Limited vegetarian options for my wife but Peter the owner said that if we come again - just ring him beforehand and he will make sure that they have more options prepared.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skierPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Ting, Owner at Privilege Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear skierPerth,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are really glad to hear that you had enjoyed your meal.

We look forward to welcome you to Langkawi again.

Kind regards,
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Privilege Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing