We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mumbai Palace

Mumbai Palace
Ranked #50 of 422 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have been to this restaurant many times since it opened a few years ago. On each occasion our food has been fantastic. The staff are very welcoming and really pleasant. It is sad for them that the restaurant is usually quiet and we can only think that this is at the quiet end on Pantai Cenang. Forget the reviews the negative reviews just give it a try and you will not be disappointed

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MumtoScruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    124
    37
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great veggie food”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We did not had any veg options in the resort we were staying. This restaurant was pretty close to our resort and our saviour for our 3 day stay. The restaurant had great Indian cuisine far away from home. Honestly, I had never expected such food outside India.
Good number of choices and nice food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niting09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We being vegeterains were disappointed with the veggie options at the resort we were staying . Luckily this restaurant was a short walking distance from our resort and we went here daily for lunch (when not on sight seeing trips) and dinner. The food was good and the service was good as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good space to eat”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The restaurant as many tables but the night we went to dinner it as almost empty, that as a little bit weird, but after we seat down and start ordering everything went good. The food portions was very good, the food it self was also very nice (a little bit spicy).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy food and great staff!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Loved this place! Staff were friendly, accommodating and liked to provide a fun and enjoyable experience for diners. Would go back again in a heartbeat as the food was delicious and I had my first time shisha experience there which staff thought was funny and we all had a good laugh :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lifes_an_adventure7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumbai Palace also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Mumbai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing