We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mumbai Palace

Mumbai Palace
Ranked #46 of 414 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were there in Langkawi on vacation with family and friends and just came across this restaurant. As such the ambience wasn't looking great but the food served was really great. We were all vegetarians and they served all our orders well within the time. Their service was also very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunilPachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    121
    36
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

A group of us from our hotel went for dinner here recently. I couldn't fault the food - beautiful flavours and generous portions. Nice ice cold beers too. Shame there weren't more people in there to build an atmosphere, but perhaps its due to its location - right at the north end of the strip, virtually opposite Casa del Mar hotel. If you don't fancy eating outside, there is an air-conditioned room through the double doors at the back. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keremeos, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Worst Lamb ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Valentines day dinner, I scored badly! We were stoked for some Indian food, after some time with not much food choice, but I love Lamb, and apparently this place does not! It was tough like vulcanized rubber, and I won't say what it may have tasted like. This place did have cold beer, and the Samosas were the best thing we had food wise. Generally though, the food was all bad, and came to us cold. The restaurant looked dingy, especially the disgusting washrooms, no wonder they kept the place so dark! When I expressed my disappointment with the food, the waiter just grinned, and the owner said, "but look, we have lots of customers", Probably not repeats, I'm guessing. Don't go here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank captainronanejo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england essex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

After looking on trip adviser found this to be one of the best rated Indian restaurants and it didn't disappoint. Doesn't look amazing from outside but food and service excellent would go again large portions. We had two chicken currys two rice garlic nan and Bombay potatoes two beer and one coke 82.50rm would recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 16hack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Indian Restaurant in the Cenang Beach area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Visited this restaurant 3 times while we were in Langkawi last week. We tried the Indian food here. Its authentic and tastes good. Dal Makhani is excellent and matches up to anything elsewhere.

Did not give the excellent rating since: The service was inconsistent - very good on two visits while poor on another. In one of the visits found a hair in one of the curries...the dish should have been replaced but the staff attending us did not know what to do.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnilKrishnaSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumbai Palace also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Mumbai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing