We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy in the night time, basic facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Village Langkawi
Ranked #110 of 161 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for five nights and are so happy to check out. Positive things are daily room cleaning i.e. change of towels and those tiny soaps and drinking water. The bed linen was changed just before the check out morning. The breakfast is very basic - first morning we had scrambled eggs, all other mornings were fired eggs & all the same paper taste sausages. The swimming pool is nice. Wishing you to get a room with good aircon, not noisy as the one we got. In addition you will be so lucky not to get Chinese neighborhood - first night somebody was puking starting at about 2 a.m.- the toilet sounds are all yours as well - and the second night all eight of them were sitting outside next to our door, drinking beer and seem like having fun after 10.30 p.m. Another thing annoyed us for the entire stay is the disco - the music stops at about 2 am - so if you can sleep without ear plugs, the hotel is all yours. In our room there was no rag to hang towels but the metal odd framing in the room. Ah, there are hotels where you think the room and other services is the pure magic – not here though – the staff were cutting the grass, cementing the path, cleaning the swimming pool – here we`ve got the feeling being not guests, but persons disturbing the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny_msk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 149 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

I dont often give a two star review but the facilities and room quality here were below what I would expect for the price paid. Bedroom was small with just a metal frame providing hanging space for clothes. Bathroom was bare concrete except for a few tiles around the shower, and the shower head itself was falling off the wall. The grounds were rather spartan and the pool, while clean, was again surrounded by concrete.

Plenty of noise from the roofs at night with squirrels, or was it rats, running over them.

Breakfast was basic, with no choice, although what there was was cooked to order due to so few people staying there.

Location is too far from the main beach, unless you have transport, being about 25 minutes walk.

The hotel lacked any sense of life or vibrancy, meaning that it was quiet and peaceful but this was one of the few benefits. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asia-traveller-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

good location,go to beach tengah walk only 5 minute,location near many restaurant,green village langkawi have room for family ,clean,the room very suitable for family and room rate not expensive suitable for back packer,

Room Tip: family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yudy1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Excellent bar. Upto date with good decent music. Live bands too. Best pool table in Asia....no sticky tape on it! Good toilets! Good prices. We come here a lot cause everyone is friendly. Abit out of the way but worth it. Near to Sunba night club if you really want to party. Well done to Sanjay and Imran.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baileysblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Love the Greens surrounding. Located just a mins drive to Pantati Cenang and walikng distance to Pantai Tengah beach. Room are basic but the surrounding made up for it. There are having a promotion for October currently, room without breakfast going at RM85 per night. Good Value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaveTheShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A great place to hangout with the mates. Possibly more suitable for the out going and did not have a problem what so ever. Would definitely pay a visit the next time round and no complains.

Not pricey and location of stay was very reasonable and convenient. Could use several improvements here and there but overall, my stay was enjoyable. Staff members were very friendly and dependable, something we all like.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I travelled to Langkawi in June with my girlfriend. I found the place very different as we've never stayed in a resort like this around the world.The rooms were not too bad,felt just like home. The best of the resort was the swimming pool,staffs,restaurant and their budaba. The monday night live band was really good with the simple reggae and blues music.If you were to come to Langkawi do check out Green Village Langkawi.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with your girlfriend, then choose the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayLouise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 mi away
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
0.2 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Federal Villa Beach Resort Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Villa Langkawi
The Villa Langkawi
#61 of 161 in Langkawi
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Lodge Motel
White Lodge Motel
#5 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adina Motel
Adina Motel
#57 of 104 in Langkawi
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Village Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Village Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pantai Tengah | Teluk Baru, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range: $22 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Village Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Green Village Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Village Langkawi Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing