We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent location , good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azio Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azio Hotel
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Langkawi
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
316 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent location , good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Arriving in Langkawi by boat, its just a few minutes taxi drive towards Kuah town. Lots of shops and restaurants around , even a weekend night market just 4 min on foot from the hotel. We had a clean modern room,excellent bed, Plasma TV, nice bathroom, friendly staff, Wifi worked only in the reception area. If you come for the beaches , you shouldn't stay in a Kuah Town Hotel.

Room Tip: Not near the reception if you are a "lightsleeper"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocarinhoso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    64
    34
    8
    9
See reviews for
23
46
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Me and my friend were staying in this "hotel" for three nights during our trip through Malaysia. After staying very happily in hostels in other cities, and reading the reviews in TripAdvisor for this "hotel", we had high expectations. Not luxury, but something decent, at least.

Let´s start.The women in the reception were truly rude. Everytime we asked for something, like where could we go for lunch, they kept staring at us like if they were forgiving our lifes. The "quite room" they gave us was located at the end of the corridor, so WIFI from the lobby couldn´t be reached from there. No window room, so small that everytime we wanted to make a movement, we needed to plan it in advance. No wardrobes nor space to leave our luggage. After a short shower, all the room was a kind of mess.

But this is not the worst part. First morning we spent there, all kind of alarms and ringing bells woke us up, plus there was a "big" group of asian people checking out at 8 and they were as noisy as a street market and no one was telling them to show some respect to the rest of the customers. They promissed us that wouldn´t happen again, but the next two mornings the noise was the same, with or without a group of asians.

When the women in the reception listened to our complaints, they kept looking at us with the face described in the second paragraph and did just nothing.

As a positive point, we decided to rent a car for one day and it was a new Volkswagen Polo and worked really well.

It has been the worst experience of our great malay tour, by far. NEVER would recommend it, ever for an enemy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateBasque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Raub District, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was join a trip from Johor with 40 other people. We arrived earlier but they didn't have enough room for all of us eventhough we had made reservation. Then, we have to wait about an hour before they give us a room but we have to share, for example I come with my family, 6 of us my parents and my sibling, we all grown ups (15-23 yrs old) , then they give us 2 queen bed for 6 people. Can u imagine that? we have to share the same bed with my parents. It very packed. There are some family who have to stay with other family. Then,the bathroom was open view, you can see the people inside showering, quit embarrassing for Malay people like me luckily all of my sibling are girl but still we are feeling shy to naked in front of our father. And because of my large family, they gave us the back room which you have to turn around to the back building, we got the third floor room and the worst are there was no lift.. We have to climb up with our heavy bag, and my parents in their 50s, so they had a very hard time. Luckily it is just one night stay, and we had bad vacation because of this. Oh ya, we got a refund the next day because of not enough room.

Room Tip: choose the front room because they have a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank studentripSerdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights here, a cheap small room but very good, comfortable hotel. The rooms are equipped with air conditioned, hot water, flat screen LCD tv. Worthit. So far no complaint. Satisfied for the price I paid.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Izdyhar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

clean,good room - 2 king bed with window but no internet in room as advertise. but who needs internet when we are on holiday? location wise: is in walkin distance to major hotspots such as jai restaurant, duty-free shops, banks, fast-food restaurants, clinics, pharmacies. jetty point is less than 10mins, langkawi fair is about that distance too. there is a playground for kids to stretch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missyjannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Location of the hotel is nice where it is near to duty free shop and many restaurant. But the bad thing is the room quite dirty which at least 2 cockroaches per day. Feel scary and uncomfortable......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jueyie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This place is definitely off the radar for most families with young children on holiday. In normal circumstances, I would not even consider this place at all.

My family of 4 chanced upon this hotel, almost in desperation, after a bad experience at another much more expensive "close to nature" accommodation. This was one of the few hotels with immediate vacancy, and after looking at one of the rooms, which looked decent, I grabbed the offer cos it was peak season and we needed a place to stay.

We stayed at a very large room with 2 king size beds (think it was the biggest room they had) - it was fantastic value for money, just S$75 per night! I had very low expectations, really no-frills, given the price - so I was pleasantly surprised that the room had a hair-dryer and slippers. The air-con and shower worked fine and the bed was good and firm. The front desk staff were also very helpful and friendly. What more can you ask for for just 75 bucks!?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 mi away
Geopark Inn Langkawi
Geopark Inn Langkawi
#5 of 16 in Kuah
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citin Hotel Langkawi
Citin Hotel Langkawi
#32 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
5.9 mi away
Altis Hotel Langkawi
Altis Hotel Langkawi
#57 of 102 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Asia Langkawi
Hotel Asia Langkawi
#3 of 16 in Kuah
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Langkawi Uptown Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bahagia
Hotel Bahagia
#48 of 102 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azio Hotel

Property: Azio Hotel
Address: No 1-19 Jalan Pandak Mayah 7 | Kuah, Langkawi 0700, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Azio Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Azio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing