We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really liked the place”
Review of Sweet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sweet Inn
Ranked #47 of 107 Hotels in Langkawi
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had some time to kill and travelled to Langkawi & stayed with Sweet Inn for 8 nights over Chinese New Year and local school holidays.

I have read some of the previous reviews and quite liked the place, the rooms were very clean, as was the whole building.

It was basic as expected for the price but was very pleased as the service was excellent from the Manager and staff, they greeted us everyday and made sure we were ok.

We booked a day trip with them and the Manager was very helpful in giving us the details and we had a good day out.

Breakfast is included and consisted of a choice of corn flakes, local noodles/bread/fruit/tea and coffee, so was a pleasant surprise.

It is located down a side street right in the middle of Cenang Beach area (by the taxi stand) so has the added advantage of less noise from the shops, cafes and main road.

Langkawi is a major tourist destination and the prices reflect that, so we were more than happy and would stay again with them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiraz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 185 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Langkawi have a big gap in middle class accommodation there are resorts for 200$ and up or there are motels like this.

The Rooms are not to bad..fair clean and with no comfort. The Guys are lets say relax its not a hotel its a backpacker guesthouse with 2 or 3 cool young guys as the manager.

The Breakfast ...guys let it be than better no breakfast at all.

Location is Ok not direct on the Beach but 3 minutes away.

you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agir j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Me with my wife just stayed in this hotel to enjoy our honeymoon and aslo 31st Night. I Must say any one can hardly find a hotel near cenag beach with such a cheap rate.

Good Administration and very friendly staff. They are also provide buffet breakfast between 7:30-10 AM every morning.

It is just a 5 mins walk away from cenag beach and near to taxi stand. Sweet Inn hotel also provided different package like island hopping, snorkeling etc.

Room Tip: Recommended for 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anisuzzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Located just across the Cenang beach..This motel provide just a perfect accommodation for me..Just 3 minutes walk to the beach..The motel environment is peaceful even its located near to busy road..Breakfast quite good & the service is satisfy our need. The motel also provide island hopping tour just for MYR30 including pickup transfer to jetty. Lastly..thanks Sweet In for good service & accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adie_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room here through agoda the night before arrival. As it was very last minute, we then sent an email to confirm our booking and heard nothing back.

Once we got to Sweet Inn, the guy on reception said 'sorry we're fully booked I only just got your booking through this morning.'

Um. Ok not a great start, they then said they would help us find somewhere else to stay, and sort out payment for us, as they should because we'd already paid in full for a room with them. My boyfriend then walked off and about 10minutes later had found an ok room a couple of doors away. When he got back, we thought we'd wait to see what they came up with before making any decisions. 45 minutes later we're still waiting for them to find us a room when they hadn't moved from reception and are just sitting browsing online for accommodation, we could have done that ourselves. When we asked how much longer, we were told check in time wasn't until 2pm anyway? Then we started getting annoyed and argued a bit and were then just handed a room key and told they actually did have a room for us. They then just told us 'its upstairs.' No offer to show around or anything.

So now they had managed to magic a free room for us (to be fair it was en suite when we booked standard...were they holding this room back for someone to pay more?) I went downstairs to ask about scooter rental to be told 'no all rented.' No other options offered without further prompting.

We weren't told about anything around the area or shown around the place, told when breakfast was etc.

During this time 3 other people turned up who has also prebooked and were turned away despite also having paid in full!!! Staff very unimpressive and ruined what would have probably otherwise been a good review as rooms are clean and walk isn't far from the beach.

Extra: our room ran out of toilet paper, seeing as we only had 1/4 roll when we checked in, I asked for more at reception to be told they had ran out and would have to goto the shops later. Brilliant!

There are many other resorts around cenang beach, save your effort and money and book somewhere else.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank nayohmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

we were staying in the standard room ! The room was good enough to accomodate one family of three ! Please note this is a motel not a hotel ! The room was good with all necessary room ameneties like aircon,hot & cold shower,television etc ! The buffet breakfast was fantastic ! This motel is located in famous pantai cenang beach area and all tour activities are organised by the friendly motel staff and management ! I would highly recommend this motel for couples & families with young or older childrens !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dipeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

i stayed there for three nights, it has great location near cenang beach also have a big car park that was easy to park my little car there, the reception staff is helpful and funny, they gave us free water and free plates, breakfast is so simple but good (jam+ butter + toast +tea or coffee and some fruits), rice and noodles, the room is big and the air condition is good, but the negative thing that the room only cleaned before our arrival.
but it is a good motel with a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_Yehia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
4.2 mi away
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
0 mi away
Salsa Resort Langkawi
Salsa Resort Langkawi
#11 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#56 of 107 in Langkawi
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pondok Muara Chalet
Pondok Muara Chalet
#12 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Malibest Resort
Malibest Resort
#32 of 107 in Langkawi
875 reviews
0.6 mi away
Destini Akef Villa
Destini Akef Villa
#34 of 107 in Langkawi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Inn

Address: Lot 792 Jalan Pantai Chenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 107 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range: $22 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sweet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Sweet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Hotel Langkawi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing