We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good menu, friendly staff”
Review of Rose Tea 2

Rose Tea 2
Ranked #4 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Langkawi
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
319 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good menu, friendly staff”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have visited Langkawi four times but had not been to this restaurant before - we will certainly go back next time. The restaurant is clean, with indoor and outdoor seating, ideal for 'people-watching'. There is plenty of choice on the menu, mainly Thai food. The friendly helpful staff served us promptly. I can recommend the crab cakes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marymary27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    35
    22
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice food and friendly service”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This restaurant located at Pantai Cenang and they serve Thai food. We were here for late dinner thus we are the only table in the restaurant.

We met Roy, the very friendly staff and he introduce us the owner of the shop. This is their second branch, the first Rose Tea Restaurant is located at Kedawang and is currently under renovation.

The food here is nice and quite similar to the one we had in Thailand. Price is affordable as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food and quick, friendly service”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We went to this restaurant the first time when we couldn't find another place which had been recommended to us, and we were thankful we did. The service was quick and friendly and the menu is extensive, particularly in terms of Thai dishes. As other reviewers have said, the option to have 3 or 4 small dishes to share is particularly appealing. The prices are reasonable (cheap compared to a lot of places in Pantai Cenang) and the portions are a decent size. We liked it so much we went back the next evening and enjoyed it just as much, plus the staff remembered us. We would definitely recommend Rose Tea 2.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r0sainglesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Cafe style with very large menu. Food very good, will return again before we leave Langkawi. Cheap wine!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moochop24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great tasty cheap Thai food”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

A small family run restaurant serving well priced tasty Thai food. Being a Thai place stick to the Thai food it's delicious and they do it well, I speak for the western food as we didn't try it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingBez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Tea 2 also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Rose Tea 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing