We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to chill”

Breeze Lounge - The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
Ranked #86 of 434 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to chill”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a drink after dinner here was the best thing to do. A very chilling place and serve nice cocktail.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank christgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
langkawi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil environment and great live band”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Was there yesterday nite and it is superb..the sofa that i adores soo much..very comfy and relaxing..a good place to spend your whole evening with ur girlfriends till midnite..we've been entertainted by live band with the open air lounge that facing the sea..so no wonder the lounge been named BREEZE lounge...at the beginning the performance by the band was so-so till my friend said she felt sleepy..but after that..we started requesting songs!! And here we go! We dancing , we singing like nobody there...hahaah..plus the band dance very good and i am stunned watching them performed...seriously ..good one...they sing most of the song tht we've requested..and most of it are the latest song..soo 4thumbs up for them...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashikin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“lovely setting, great food”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were staying at the Andaman and hired a car, so we decided to pop into the westin for lunch. The views are great, the food was lovely and I would definately recommend this place for a bite to eat with a leisurely drink.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CATWOMAN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice view, good staff, terrible steak sandwich”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We had some drinks and some food at this lounge.
The afternoon coffee that we had here was very nice. The view is superb. It's high up and you can look down at the hotel pool, the Andaman Sea, and the islands on the sea. I accidentally spilled my cappucino. The staff immediately moved us to the next best table and then gave me another cappucino for free. Very nice!
During happy hour, everyone gets a free drink. It's a specially made free drink, so don't expect anything super, but, hey, it's for free.
The dinner we had here wasn't good. Don't order the steak sandwich. The steak was overcooked, dry, and tasteless. It was covered in cheese and other things, which, I think, were put on in an attempt to hide the meat. Breeze Lounge offers other steaks...VERY expensive steaks (Australian Wagyu beef). However, I never saw anyone eating one of these steaks. Given the cost, and the poor quality of my modest steak sandwich, I wouldn't take the chance on anything this expensive.
Every night, there is live entertainment. While we were at the hotel, there were 3 women that sang to recorded music. They also took requests for songs. I thought it was okay, but would have preferred a live band.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich_T_vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“late night Chilling in Langkawi”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Late night band and live music by the sea side till after mid-night!
The band there is very good and welcoming to all guests, the Menu is mainly Malay food with a touch of westernized dishes...
No Reservation required, they serve on first come first serve basis
All the staff is really nice

The place is worth visiting if you are up late at night and find nothing to do in the quite nights of the city

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amira_1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze Lounge - The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Breeze Lounge - The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing