We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chillin' after work!”
Review of Amanda's Coffee & Tea - CLOSED

Amanda's Coffee & Tea
Price range: $1 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chillin' after work!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Love this place as I can hang out with my buddies after my working hours. Great place to cool down the busy day while enjoying the nice drinks served by Amanda! There are snacks too!
Thumbs up for the sodas!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun5293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaZulkifli, Owner at Amanda's Coffee & Tea, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your review. I had more customer's after office hour's. That is the reason why i am open at 2.00pm. Hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“My safe house.......”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Come Amanda's coffee & tea than u will forget bout Starbucks...the best coffe shop in Langkawi...i love my coffe extra!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chahnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaZulkifli, Owner at Amanda's Coffee & Tea, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your review. Good to hear when you said your safe home. As you know Amanda's has no protocol you can lay down on the sofa or make some noise, sitting at any style as you like just like home.

In future i am trying to add on more games.

Best Regards,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just come!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Came here almost everyday every week whenever I come back to Langkawi. Relaxing environment and nice beverages! Customers can even ask for item that did not listed in the menu, just ask Amanda for it! Don't forget to have a look at her painting, she's an awesome artist too!
Great place to chill and best of all, friendly owner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaSeyKc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Never open”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Amanda's have been recommended to me by several different people but whenever I visit it is never open. I have been 3 times and each time was a different day of the week but still not open. I have given up now.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kawidawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Welcoming Amanda”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

It's Amanda who makes the difference between a normal coffee shop to Amanda's. Surprisingly she's an up-coming artist too. As you sip her coffee & watch her painting and listen to her speaking... Sensational!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Baskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amanda's Coffee & Tea also viewed

Kuala Teriang, Langkawi
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing