We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rasa Eksotika Vacation Home
Nearby Hotels
$179
$160
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Danna Langkawi(Pantai Kok)
$332
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$124
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$219
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$315
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
6
13
14
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
13
14
13
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 53 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a very beautiful place! Just beautiful. Good decoration and good add ons but you can't sleep as the mattresses are ruined and you don't understand it till you go to bed. As you put your weight on the bed it starts going down and you understand that you have made a big mistake by just looking at this beautiful place and not trying the mattress.
We just were counting the seconds till morning and early when the fist daylight appeared we jumped out of this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perthiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Hi All,

A few point to note about this home type accommodation:

1) Location: Pantai Cenang- about 150m-200m walk from the main road, near to beach
2) The room itself is so so only, nothing great, items in the room looks old and thrashed out.
3) Not much security at front door, just a normal plank wood and a key to open, so cant keep anything valuable inside.
4) Bathroom look so old.
5) Has an old CRT tv and not LCD, limited tv channel.
6) Ok for cheap stay
7) Has a ceiling fan, aircond. heater in the bathroom and a fridge.

Will not stay here again as the surrounding and rooms were just not up to a level of comfort besides the basic amenities given in the room unless you are up to a village style living...:)

Thank you

Room Tip: No suggestion, avoid if have better budget
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank swordfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

When we arrived at Rasa everything seemed ok till we were lead 20/30 meters down a path behind the reception. Being led past someone's house daubed in grafitti we were lead to our room which seemed very isolated opposite an untidy area of untidy land. On entering the room seemed nicely decorated but there were stains on the bed, the room smelled foisty, and the bathroom was in a terrible condition despite the fact that other people had complained about the state of it in previous trip advisor reviews of this room (Chantek). This place maybe ok for travellers on a budget but at the price they are charging it maybe too expensive for that market. We sought out another hotel and moved just hours after checking in, the sunset beach resort was a little extra but I wish I'd spent just that bit more to begin with to avoid this hastle and losing 4 nights accommodation!

Room Tip: Pick a room in another hotel!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hopkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Liked the bali styled deco of the room..can't say much about the location cos it's so close to the beach n everything else..there is space for parking of the rented car too..the free breakfast kept us full n we don hav to worry much early in the morning about where to find things to eat..the staff are helpful too. Keep it up:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalaysiaAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Our trip was on budget hence, we're not here for luxury.
Location-wise, Rasa is located along Pantai Cenang, so its just 5 mins to the beach which is very convenient.
Room is clean (I'm happy so long as there's aircon and the bed is clean) and bed is very soft.
If u are a breakfast person then you might face some difficulty getting breakfast along Pantai Cenang especially if you are a early morning person also.
There's a kettle in our room but there's no coffee/tea making facilities available.
The hook for the shower-head is damage and shower room is very basic.
Overall, I'm happy with the room.
As for the receiption counter, you need some luck to see the staff around. Twice, we went to the reception counter and the staff is not around.

You dun have to worry there's no accomodation (but maybe the budget) coz there's plenty of places offering accomodation, just the price & location differs. :D

Note: Please rent a car / bike to get around the island.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ah_Ting80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews