We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful and blast night o(≧v≦)o~~”
Review of Tropical Charters

Tropical Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Yacht Charters Cruise Company that operates from Langkawi,Malaysia,we have day cruises,sunset cruises,wedding cruises and private party cruises. We own and operate a fleet of yachts that suits into all budgets. From luxury private yachts for overnighters to day yachts. We are fully licensed and insured.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful and blast night o(≧v≦)o~~”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is my 4th time to visit Langkawi. Finally, I had board on Tropical charter Catamaran. Drink and food is good + nice viewing of sunset. Especially the salt sea Jacuzzi is really impress to me ! it was an amazing night with my friends and all the crew on board...We had a fabulous night ! thanks all…

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChanCecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalCharters, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Chan,

We at Tropical Charters Langkawi are glad you had a good time on board our cruise and that you enjoyed yourself with your friends and family. We thank you for your review and look forward to your next visit to our beautiful island.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    40
    11
    3
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Experience way beyond expectation!! Kudos!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was one of the 13 leftouts from Crystal Yacht's non-existent booking...
Would like to express my appreciation to Tropical for having us on the very last minute...the mistake done by the other company given us the opportunity to have a blast with Tropical...it was an amazing night with my friends and all the crew on board...You did a good job!!Thanks...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Love_Travel_SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalCharters, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Love Travel,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your friends had a wonderful hens party on board our Cataraman "Seasation" . The other company,where your booking was,is also a professional company but sometimes we all do make mistakes. what is important is that you and your friends had a great time of your holiday on our beautiful island and fond memories. We at Tropical Charters Langkawi are glad to have been given the chance to be part of your wonderful holiday. we look forward to having you all back with us soon.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing and memorable!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My girlfriends and I were initially booked with Crystal Yacht but upon arrival, our booking was non-existent. Joseph and his crew was kind enough to extent out an invitation to us when Crystal Yacht didn't even bother trying. Even at the very last minute, they stepped up and catered alcohol and grub for us 13 ladies. All 13 of us had an amazing night with great service from the friendly staff and sore but happy feet from dancing the night away and mouth watering food. The crew made our night memorable and I had the best hens night ever! Thank you so much for accommodating us and making it a night to remember!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilblackkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalCharters, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Lil,
First and foremost thank you for your kind and wonderful review. We are always here to serve our guests and do our very best to ensure you all have a great time. I was informed by our Mr Josef that you all had a blast of a time.
I am sure your original booking with the other company was an oversight, as they too are a professional company, but sometimes we all do make mistakes,but what is of utmost importance is that our guests to our wonderful island,leave the island with wonderful memories of their holiday and with the urge to return to Langkawi as soon as possible for another holiday and we at Tropical Charters Langkawi are glad that to a small extent we were part of making sure you all had a great time. pls do send us some photos so that we can put it on our website if you dont mind..
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“unique, relaxing experience”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The cruise includes food, drinks and salt-water Jacuzzi. We booked the cruise from Berjaya resort; the entire package included taxi to-and-fro from Berjaya and the cruise. There was a decent discount in Berjaya, and we got the package for 220 RM per person (June 2011).
Its a very relaxing experience to just lounge on the deck in the sun and see the islands float by lazily. The salt water jacuzzi is a unique experience where a rope mesh is tied to the boat in the water and you can just lie on the mesh with a drink in hand. And you can get some nice, relaxing views of the sunset as well. Overall an experience we will remember for a long time

PS: we actually travelled in June 2011, but missed out putting up the review earlier. Tripadvisor doesn’t really go that far back (rightly so, I should add), hence putting the time of travel as September. Luckily we had all the notes from the travel

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank ranajoysanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalCharters, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Rana,

Thank you for your review,even though you cruised with us last year, you remembered us and that for us says heaps. Again a big thank you and hoping to see you again on one of our cruises.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best day”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a great day trip with Nick and the crew, who were fantastic in catering for our every need. We were so lucky to be only 8 on the catamaran which could hold 65, so had heaps of space and attention from the staff. We were ferried out to the boat, which was comfortable & had great sofa lounges at the front to sunbathe & relax on. We had great fun in the "salt water jaccuzi" before a very delicious lunch of curry, fish, satay, prawns,chicken & salads which had been freshy bbq. Sailing around the smaller islands was a lovely way to experience the idyllic Langkawi, and in the afternoon we had an hour on the beach to swim, paddle the kayaks or laze around. The drinks kept flowing all day, which could be a danger the next day! Great value, highly recommended & interesting to meet some travellers from Lebanon and find out about their country.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jandorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicalCharters, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Jandorothy,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your cruise with us. We aim to please our guests and each one of you are very special to us. We look forward to having you back with us enjoying our fun cruises as well as our beautiful island. Tropical Charters Langkawi, aims to promote Langkawi as one of the top 10 island destinations in the world and with your kind comments we hope that word about Langkawi and Tropical Charters spreads:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Charters also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Tropical Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing