We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An encore trip with Eva” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Water Star Sailing

Blue Water Star Sailing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exclusive Private Yacht Charter Cruises in Langkawi by Blue Water Star Sailing. Leading yacht charter company offering carefree cruise packages for sunset, full day or overnight cruises around Langkawi and in the Andaman Sea
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Fontmell Magna, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An encore trip with Eva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We returned for our second new year cruise after 3 years, it was worth the wait. Eva was ready and waiting, fully stocked bar and galley, we were on our way after a safety briefing! Sailing through the channel out of the harbour before long we were eating some of the largest bbq'd prawns I have ever seen, followed by Satay. Sheltering off the islands in the Andaman Sea, swimming, lunch (yes more food), refreshments ....need i say more, when can I come back?

Eva thanks once again for a fabulous day out we look forward to our next trip.

Happy New Year to you and your fabulous crew.

Come see us in WA....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AdbFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    20
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have chartered Eva's boats twice now and both times we have had a fabulous time. A great fun day for families. My teenage boys loved the kayak and jumping from the top deck. Food is goods - ask Eva for her king prawns - truly amazing. We brought our Ipod and danced, sang and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lolinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“day cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Amazing day cruise, only one word "magical"special thanks to Gerd, captain from Daddledu.
All was perfect, food and beverage, only the best quality, fresh food...and one of the best quality from red wine...
Don't wait for booking with BLUE WATER STAR SAILING

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank newbalanceFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My renew experience in Langkawi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I'm a Malaysian and have been in Langkawi for many times, to be frank, is became another place for me to spend another weekend with no surprise expected until we came across Blue Water Star Sailing....a renew experience that me and my families and friends has in Langkawi...a whole new way of looking at Langkawi. Highly recommended ....especially the Sunset Cruise which we went. Awesome !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RannyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were lucky to find Blue Water Sailing, it was a fabulous experience. The boat was beautifully refurbished, the perfect setting to sail around the gorgeous islands. Having Eva the owner/captain with you personally on your cruise brings the passion to the trip, and it made you feel at home. Making a stop off to do some kayaking and swimming in such picturesque locations, then laying back watching the clouds roll in. Just amazing!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank H-moon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Star Sailing also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Blue Water Star Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing