We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host, great experience, shame it wasn't for longer!”
Review of Rumah Holistic

Rumah Holistic
Ranked #2 of 32 Spas & Wellness in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A spa, wellness retreat and training centre in the nature, using holistic approach to relax, improve health and empower our body, mind and spirit. We provide regular massage classes, traditional massages & spa treatments, yoga, meditation, energy healing, Tai Chi Qi Gong & personal wellness retreats. We bring you into the nature and serendipity. Visit by appointment only.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great host, great experience, shame it wasn't for longer!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Had a great time staying with Eric back in December. He was a friendly and attentive host who was happy to help us out with hiring a car, finding places to eat, and taking us for a sunrise walk in the jungle which was amazing. We were also accompanied by his cats and dogs who were very playful and friendly. Eric came and picked us up from Resorts World after a long day of sailing which was much appreciated and then cooked us a great breakfast in the morning. The only negative was that we were unable to get a massage from Erics magic hands as he was already fully booked! Would definitely go back

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    29
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Holistic knockout”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Best body scrub and aromatic therapy ever...I literally knocked out during the aromatic therapy.

2 thumps up for Eric!

Helpful?
Thank AngelusAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience, lovely setting”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I pre-booked a couples' "3 hour Cleanse & Detox spa package" about a month before our holiday in Langkawi just so we wouldn't miss out on visiting this place. I did a lot of research on Spa facilities in Langkawi and chose this one based on all the wonderful reviews from other travellers. We were not disappointed.

Eric picked us up from our resort and drove us to his retreat in the jungle, taking time to point out various trees on the way in. His retreat is lovely and his pets (dogs, kittens, turtles) are very cute! He took time to shows us his collection of herbs, all grown without pesticides.

The spa treatment was a lovely experience and we were very relaxed after our 3 hour session. Eric served us some lovely locally produced lemongrass & peppermint tea and when I asked where the shop was, he kindly made a detour to the shop on the way back to our resort. Just shows what a kind person he is.

Thanks Eric for our wonderful experience. We will see you on our next trip to Langkawi!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JYML18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic and friendly spa”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband and I came here for an afternoon break from our resort.
It was a very relaxing and pleasant experience. Eric, the owner, was very friendly and we enjoyed a 90 minute Thai massage.
My husband doesn't usually go in for massage, but he was fine with this one!
Cute dogs, nice experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We went for our honeymoon and this was the only planned event in our trip to Langkawi after looking at reviews in tripadvisor and what an experience it was. This place is remotely located and we drove in our own vehicle using google maps. Eric picked us up on the main road and guided us till his place. We availed malay manja service here. I liked everything about this place - people, rejuvenation provided by massage, music, welcome drink, mangoes and pets :) Highly recommended to have a unique experience in the middle of nature.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PavanEVSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumah Holistic also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Rumah Holistic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing