We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst”
Review of Landcons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Landcons Hotel
Ranked #93 of 150 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worst”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

basic facilities in room.. oldskool cheap crt tv without remote..ceiling got leaking stains from upper room..dirty toilet and broken tiles..faulty & missing bed lamp didn't fix ..unpleasant smell in room..dirty linen at visitors/waiting area..broken ceiling at level 2 lobby..regret&wouldn't come here again..hotel owner should make major renovation..

If u are desperate enough to stay at this hotel, please request for new rooms at new hotel building

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    41
    63
    42
    41
See reviews for
57
46
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jecheon, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this place from January 12th-17th, complete nightmare. The pool was under repair the entire time we were here. We asked for a partial refund so we could move, this was denied. We booked through agoda so they were entitled to do this, but considering we only booked due to the pool some flexibility was surely due.
If only the problems had ended there, the drain in the bathroom was blocked and after a shower the water almost ran into the bedroom. The clean towels we got each day had a very mouldy smell. Staff weren't friendly and sometimes at reception would just talk on the phone whilst you waited to make an enquiry. Whilst we were here they were spraying vast amounts of pesticide whilst customers were walking around.

Basically look elsewhere. We wrote a similar review for agoda, but obviously the hotel didn't approve it, so it's not there. Be very careful if you choose to use agoda and there are big gaps in the dates between reviews, it usually means a place is get hammered due to bad reviews.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poipet0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We came from Singapore after an excellent holiday and we were disgusted at the condition of this establishment. It looked pleasant from the outside, but as soon as we came in my first instinct was to get the hell out. The so called "reception" was a mere cabinet run by only one person who was too occupied to assist us with anything. Finally, when the receptionist could be bothered directing us to our rooms we noticed the elevator to be under horrid condition. The cleaner's towels and sheets where scattered around the floor of level 2, and when we went inside our rooms the beds were average but the shower was more of a cut in half rubbish bin connected to the wall with a shower head that leaked water. There was no drainage and we had to manually use a pan to remove the water from the shower. There is a miniature pool, but that's as far as the positive qualities of this hotel go. Location is good but do not stay at this hotel it is under terrible condition and is not worth the dismal amount of money a room is worth. An utter nightmare. The moral of the story, stay in anywhere but Landcons.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent location, right opposite Underwater World and The Zon (Pantai Cenang). Room was big but condition was quite bad and the worst is the bathroom. Very badly maintained. OMG they seriously need to upgrade the TV, its a 21-inch crtv with no remote. No drinking water provided.
I suppose its value for money since its located at Pantai Cenang (5 minutes walk to the beach).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nantha1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Worst of the hotels we've stayed in on our trip in Singapore and Malaysia, we flew from Singapore to Langkawi and then finally ended up here.

First off, when we got here it looked pretty good from the outside, but as soon as we walked in the front counter, there was small and tattered reception, and there was only one person sitting at the front. The efficiency of the person was so slow, as we were a party of 8 we had to book our own rooms. It took us about 30 minutes to get passed the counter, until they said that we count go intro our rooms until a few hours later.

When we went into our rooms it was stuffy and dirty, unclean bed sheets, chipped mugs, nowhere to put out belongings, a broken toilet, unlocking door, manual shower where you had to scoop water out with a pan was just the beginning of our nightmares.
The drawer didn't have a handle and the aircon didn't work.

There was a small pool the size of a tennis court, and an exit which led to McDonalds an the underwater world. But that was all there was good to it.

In conclusion, do not come here as it is a huge waste of money, where you could be living in a much better place for a much better price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Such_critique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in three different rooms, due to a lack of other options at this location, due to high season. Very poor value for the money. Electricity broke down two times, Internet was very troublesome, Mosquitos all over the room, big stains on the bed sheets, bloodstains on the walls, very slow and poor service, no breakfast, the extra bed I ordered were two very old and thin matrasses on the floor, water leakage of the toilet, no mirror in the badroom, no place to put something of your stuff in the badroom - this was the most inconvenient experience on our complete two weeks stay in malaysia. Thick layers of dust on the furniture. Unsafe electricity in the bathroom. -Don't go here, it's a complete waste of money.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun123188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

A budget hotel which is very convenient to duty free mall, underwater and restaurants. Can't expect much because it's a budget hotel, no phone in the room and it is just a basic room to stay and you have to buy your own drinking water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassandraJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.3 mi away
Nadias Hotel
Nadias Hotel
#17 of 103 in Langkawi
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Casa Fina Fine Homes
#17 of 150 in Langkawi
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Motel
Adina Motel
#35 of 103 in Langkawi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa Idaman Motel
Casa Idaman Motel
#62 of 152 in Langkawi
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Star Resort
Best Star Resort
#12 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Langgura Baron Resort
Langgura Baron Resort
#89 of 150 in Langkawi
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landcons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landcons Hotel

Property: Landcons Hotel
Address: Jalan Pantai Chenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Landcons Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landcons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing