We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth to stay, very helpful staffs”
Review of Landcons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Landcons Hotel
Ranked #95 of 145 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth to stay, very helpful staffs”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have been in Langkawi for 3 days together with my family members and we have stayed at Landcons Hotel for 3D2N. I have nothing bad to say about landcons since this accomodation is just perfect for me. Location of this hotel is simply the best,just infront of MCD and 5 mins walking to Cenang Beach. And I love the decoration of this hotel, simple but nice, and the swimming pool use warm water. WIFI also not bad and staffs very helpful when I was requiring for pillow. So, I feel very excited to come again to Landcons and enjoy my trip!! :)

Room Tip: choose room with price RM130 and you will get 1 queen size bed and 1 single bed. quite big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shydee_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    40
    61
    42
    40
See reviews for
56
46
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked the room for RM110 per night. Here are a few pros and cons of the place :

Pros:
- Location - shops and the beach is walking distance from the hotel.
- Pool - decent sized pool
- Lift - you can also opt for the stairs which was very narrow and steep.
- Bathroom was clean
- Bed was big enough for 3 person


Cons
- Room service was upon request
- Bathroom floods sometimes
- Limited tv channel and the channel reception was pretty bad
- no in room water heater (water dispenser was right outside the room though)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vampirus87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband, son, friend and I booked 2 superior rooms in this hotel and were given delux rooms. Delux are a decent sized room with chipped cups, no tea or coffee, no fridge and an air conditioner which barely works plus the remote had burn marks on it. They are located on the upper levels with an outdoor walkway overlooking rubble and rubbish. No outdoor seating area.

After an argument and some trickery on my part the receptionist confessed to me he had given us the wrong rooms. I knew from photos on the internet exactly what a superior room should look like. Superior rooms are on the ground floor. The rooms were somewhat better although they did have paper thin walls. The plumbing barely worked and we only got hot water on occasions. The basins which are glass are coming away from the walls and I felt at some stage the shelf would fall to the floor. The bathroom is the shower, no separate cubicle. There was a cotton bud on the floor when we moved in and three days later it was still there. So housekeeping only make beds and empty bins.

The pool was clean but I just cannot understand the huge man made rocks in the empty pond painted white. They're supposed to look like snow covered mountains. Why??? We would have moved to another hotel however as we had booked these rooms through Go Holidays and could not get a refund. Everything seemed to be too much trouble including getting tea, coffee, sugar and toilet paper.

Room Tip: Don't book anywhere where you cannot get a refund. Check all wording and know exactly what you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langkawi hotels

Alor Setar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Pros:

- great location in front of MacDonald's and Underwater World. Within walking distance of various eateries, Maybank, souvenir and grocery shops
- has own pool, looked nice
- clean new room with new furniture, bedding and bathroom (new building)
- rainfall showerhead in bathroom with hot & cold water
- coffee & tea making facilities, small fridge available
- room facing the pool is quiet and cannot hear the traffic or loud bustle on Cenang Beach Road

Cons:

- no security latch on door
- only 3 local channels on tv, when the pamphlet says satellite tv is available
- toilet sink got stuck within moments of using it
- our room faced the pool when late at night some people took a dip and were very raucous about it. restless sleep.
- no breakfast (with the price we paid)

I'm not very picky when it comes to rooms, as long as they are clean and appropriately priced. Though the room was clean, I'm very disappointed with the exorbitant price they put at RM190 per night. Yes, it was the LIMA 2013 weekend, with the Malaysian school holidays to boot and we were last minute walk-ins... but it was simply not worth it. Period. The room was too small, and at the price I expected to pay only RM120 - RM150, max. Disappointing. Only go when you've exhausted other avenues.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building as they have newer furniture and amenities. Rooms facing the pool are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were given the impression from the brochure that this hotel was on the beach. It isn't. It's a 5 minute walk away. The room we were initially allocated stank of damp, was very dark and had no window. However when we asked to be moved they were very helpful and polite (although communication is a little difficult due to the language barrier)and gave us an airy room with a good view. The rooms are basic but very clean and do have tea and coffee making facilities except they forgot to give us a kettle! And good Internet access that is free. The hotel is in a great spot if you like being in a more built up area. There are bars and shops close by and a great nasi Kandar up the road which is a cheap place to eat. All in all a reasonable hotel for the money. Just don't expect breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelphineS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Worthless hotel with bad service. Dirty aswell.
Tho quite a placed hotel but not compared to the rest of the hotels and resorts on Langkawi.

This could be a much better hotel but the service is too bad and it seems like they dont care about the costumers, only the money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldenbackc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malacca
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and basically,what you paid is what you get for.

At RM110 per night,we are actually buying the location,located at Jalan Pantai Cenang & of course the swimming pool really attracted us so much until we take a dip a few times!

But am not satisfied is that the tv channel only provided with local channels whereas the pamphlet stated with Astro!Prior to that,the bathroom flooded!But I admitted that the room is quite clean to my suprise.

During our stint, the hotel was under reno but I do hope that everything will be just nice if we ever come back to Langkawi.

p/s : thumb up to their friendly receptionist whom kept our bags (thrice!) when we checked out,having lunch & buying souvenirs!

Room Tip: Maybe can request for the room near the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iverken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
0.7 mi away
Easy Crystal Hotel
Easy Crystal Hotel
#57 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rasa Senang Chalet
Rasa Senang Chalet
#89 of 145 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Fina Fine Homes
Casa Fina Fine Homes
#17 of 145 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Langgura Baron Resort
Langgura Baron Resort
#89 of 145 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Village Langkawi
Green Village Langkawi
#102 of 145 in Langkawi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Agate Beach Resort
Royal Agate Beach Resort
#25 of 103 in Langkawi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landcons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landcons Hotel

Property: Landcons Hotel
Address: Jalan Pantai Chenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Landcons Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landcons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing