We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for alternatives”

Islandish Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #128 of 550 Restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Visited them and found the food bland and tasteless. Though i specified smaller portions for my children they served bigger portions and were a bit blunt when i questioned them. Expensive and lots of alternatives around. Not the friendliest of the staff here. They are more inclined towards westerners. For the price we pay the quality and quantitiy is below par.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 254 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2016

Three of us ate here, choosing fresh fish from an ice display and then deciding how it would be cooked. Very fast service, beautifully cooked fish and an entirely affordable bill at the end, what more do you need :-) Totally recommend a visit - but beware if they offer you chillies as they are extremely potent!!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mummyw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Yummy seafood and fresh! Price is a bit expensive (RM300++ for 3 of us), but the tiger prawn, king prawn, scallops, mix vege and fruit juices we have ordered was super yummy. Service is fast. Waitress are OK, not so friendly but OK.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PrincessCK2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

This is one of the few places I can eat a meal without exceeding RM$10 per meal and it display vegetarian options in their menu, which is rare in Langkawi other than the Indian restaurants. Hope they can improve by adding more options for vegetarians.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveller1120y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Islandish is yet another well-established institution in Langkawi that is rapidly disappearing due to ‘greedy landlords’ and so called ‘Government Development’!! It does good basic food at various levels, live seafood is not cheap anywhere and they are no different to current market prices.

Generally we go there in the afternoon for a few beers – draught tiger, which is getting to be a rare species these days – happy hour starts at 15.00 Hrs – 5 MYR a beer, starters, such as spring rolls or crispy squid – 7 or 8 MYR. What more could you want for afternoon tea !!!

I have been going to Islandish on and off since it opened. Jason has built it up from scratch and some of the reviews of late I think do not reflect the current situation and I think are somewhat unfounded.

Jason said that he will re-open Islandish in new premises across the road in the new building on 28th March – such is Langkawi!!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Islandish Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Islandish Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.