We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poorly managed construction, this site isn't ready to be visited.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Telaga Tujuh Waterfalls

Telaga Tujuh Waterfalls
Ranked #8 of 91 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hampshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poorly managed construction, this site isn't ready to be visited.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is my first visit here. The sound of the nature was amazing with birds singing and cicadas calling, until I heard the unwelcoming sound from a leaf blower. Blowing leaves in the jungle? There were also contruction activities going on where all the restrooms were torn down. The noise and smoke from the machine and the work ruined the otherwise pristine nature. I hope Langkawi authories/tourism could plan the construction work better to minimize disruption, especially when Langkawi expects many local and international tourists.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MotoMeMotoU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    364
    152
    33
    15
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good visit on a taxi ride around the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our lovely taxi driver suggested visiting the waterfalls and it was a wonderful suggestion. We took some great photos and met all kinds of lovely people walking up and back! The jungle/rainforest around the falls was steaming in the heat and it made a very worthwhile visit. Recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank franky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farallon, Panama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth all the stairs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

A work out going up and a work out going down, but worth all the sweat. Not for the faint of heart, take a bottle of water. A swim in the pools at the top is one of those experiences to remember. Don't forget your camera.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovtravln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not spectacular, but worth a visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We visited the falls on a dull rainy day and walked from the resort, which was decent bit of exercise and possibly a bit of a struggle for the less fit. I think we were expecting something a lot more specular, which may have been due to the lack of rain, but never the less it was worth a visit and you can swim in the small pools as it gets a bit hot climbing up to the falls

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tug568wil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazy_kitty
Level Contributor
198 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great waterfall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Its just near the cable car. You will have to walk from the carpark as no entry for vehicles. I nearly go back as soon as I saw the steep hill!! Well, my friend said its not far. After 10 minutes walk up the hill, we reach the waterfall and its really worth it. The water is so refreshing, cool and clean.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lazy_kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Telaga Tujuh Waterfalls also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Telaga Tujuh Waterfalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing